We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional experience”
Review of SRV Restaurant

SRV Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 3,081 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Neighbourhood: Symphony
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Symphony
Reviewed 3 June 2022 via mobile

Exceptional experience. Our server was wonderful: friendly, informative, and enthusiastic about the restaurant. The crab risotto was especially noteworthy—perfectly prepared with many subtle flavors. Cicchetti of asparagus and stuffed pepper were delicious. Cocktails and wine were also memorable.

Date of visit: June 2022
2  Thank 4PeterV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2022

We were looking for a top restaurant for the final night of our holiday and we found it at SPV. We received great service throughout (thanks , Sam) and the food was consistently excellent. We chose the sharing plates menu and the presentation was exactly right, with each plate arriving in good time, not to soon as to feel rushed, nor with any delay.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank P176GArogerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2022

I was in Boston for a reunion and two of us had dinner at SRV last Saturday. What a wonderful meal! The ambience was lovely, the food was amazing and the service was, quite frankly, perfect. Our server, Nate, was thoughtful, knowledgeable and genuinely interested in the composition of our meal. When my friend couldn't decide on a wine, he brought her samples of three to try. Later in the meal, Nate brought us samples of a wine we'd discussed but not previously tried or ordered. What a joy it was to have him as our server and dine so well!

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NewYorkRakeshgulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

Had a private party for a Sunday brunch and the staff could not have been more pleasant and professional. Every one of the servers went out of their way to ensure that every detail was perfect. The food and drinks were fantastic, especially the tiramisu, fruit and waffles and eggs Benedict. A great experience for the first time trying SRV, but we will absolutely be back.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Curious28124427012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2022

They've figured it out here...the decor/ambiance, service, and most of all, the food. Even the bread was special. Interesting menu with small, medium and large plates, all good for sharing. Highlights were the polpette and gnocchi, and semi-freddo cannolis. Go and enjoy!

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rochelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed SRV Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to SRV Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.