We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,656)
Filter reviews
3,656 results
Traveller rating
2,331
890
269
96
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,331
890
269
96
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool brasserie jo prudential center great hotel cheesecake factory huntington ave floor to ceiling windows newbury street northeastern university subway stop green line south end t station fenway park boston hotel location was perfect visit boston
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 3,656 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The Colonnade is perfectly located near Newbury Street and therefore a perfect hotel for those going on a shopping spree in Boston. The hotel is old school but very well kept. The rooms are very spacious, clean and well maintained. The service was 100% and all staff members helpful and welcoming. The gym equipment could use some updating.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bjarkithors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at the Colonnade Hotel in Boston and absolutely loved it!
The staff was friendly, engaging and helpful- always with a smile. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from The Prudential Center and Copley Place, the best shopping in the city.
The hotel is clean and very tastefully decorated, Our room was was perfect, big windows
for lots of light.The Bedding comfortable, bath clean and stocked with plenty of towels and
toiletries.
The restaurant, Brasserie Jo, put on a tasty breakfast and buffet.

Turn down service was very nice- cookies,chocolates in a nice stylish box. I appreciated the Thank you note from the GM and his attentive staff.

Parking was easy, located under the hotel.

We will return to the Colonnade again, hopefully soon!

Room tip: Pool on the roof during the summer!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 747garrettc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Came in to the Colonnade Saturday night to celebrate a birthday with another couple.

Everything was fabulous. The rooms were modern, clean, and very comfortable.

Copley Place is steps away which made shopping and access to all the great restaurants around very easy on a very windy and cold day/night

Brassarie Jo for breakfast was outstanding... great service and delicious food

We just love the Colonnade and we've made it our thing to do in December as we prepare for Christmas each year. Such a great thing to do mid December

The Colonnade is a 10 and I highly recommend it for a winter weekend getaway

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Colonnade Hotel is nicely located on Huntington St. Boston near Copley and Newbury shopping, reasonable walk to Northeastern University. Rooms are nice size with acceptable views of Boston/ Copley Square area. Internet can be variable. Parking is very expensive. Only restaurant is really more separate than part of the 'hotel'.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very very nice. Staffs are helpful and always willing to offer help - they are also very patient. The location is perfect, as the subway station is just outside the hotel - less than 1-min walk. Room is very clean. There is a yellow “duck” in the bathroom, and you can bring it back if you like.

Perfect hotel!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Chen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews