We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,118)
Filter reviews
4,118 results
Traveller rating
877
1,835
982
295
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
877
1,835
982
295
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location northeastern university prudential center symphony hall room was clean green line walking distance would stay again fenway park front desk staff new england red sox game t station subway bay rates garage
Filter
Updating list...
969 - 974 of 4,118 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016

skimpy on little but important things - had to ask twice for more than one facecloth and hand towel. waited over an hour for simple amenities (coffee, towels).that ball was dropped by a woman at the front desk. one small bar of soap (no soap dish) to be shared between sink and tub, for two people on a four-night stay. not enough electrical outlets - only one socket available, in the corner behind the table. all the other employees were professional, helpful, and a pleasure in all interactions. no bible! no tea! no hooks for towels, clothing in tub area!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suzanned442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The room was clean and decor updated. The exterior looks like a hotel that is older and dated, but the interior is as nice as other hotels in the area. The price was slightly lower than hotels in the area. The hotel is convenient to everything we wanted to see. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The Midtown Hotel is the best value in the area this area of town. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank K9009JIwaynew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

As described, it is an older Hotel but the room was clean and spacious. Very friendly staff.Would recommend it. Very good value for the Price. Location is also very good. Everything within walking distance.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ravenfeeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Given the reviews I had read and the price I paid, I wasn't expecting much. I was nicely surprised at the ease of parking, the decor, of the lobby, the clean smell, and the spacious and decorative room.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

Always a pleasure to stay at the Midtown, the room attendants are very accommodating, the front desk staff are always pleasant and helpful. Mark is invaluable to your operation. He helped me with a future booking, and as I waited he assisted another party with a reservation problem, much to their obvious delight. Our son is at a nearby college, and we make a point to tell other parents how enjoyable our stays have been.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HuckleberrysFriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews