We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Marriott
US$220
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.comUS$220
Trip.comUS$220
ExpediaUS$220
Vio.com
ZenHotels.comUS$220
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
785
217
23
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
785
217
23
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews observation deck game room counting room quincy market faneuil hall the north end living room dining table mini kitchen blue line old state house continental breakfast walking distance every evening new england aquarium front desk staff the location is perfect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

What an incredible experience. To stay in a historical landmark in downtown Boston. Everything is in walking distance. The views from the room was incredible. The view from the top floor was spectacular. Highly recommend. Will definitely come back.

Thanks to the staff for all of the recommendations and for making our Boston visit memorable.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AmirLoves2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston! We're happy you had an incredible experience. We are pleased you enjoyed the great view from your room and on the top floor! Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you once again on a visit in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022 via mobile

It is not often that I want to spend money on a high-dollar hotel, but our stay at the Custom House was worth every penny! The location was fabulous and the scheduled events were fun. We asked for recommendations and not only did they give us great ideas, but also made arrangements for us. Boston is amazingly walkable, and the Custom House made it convenient to walk all around the city.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elizabethcT8408HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2022

Thank you for taking the time to post your 5-star review regarding your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed the resort and area. Thank you once again for sharing your Impeccable review and for choosing us for your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2022

We got 2nd floor at the corner of State St & India St. There seems to be continuous low frequency noise from a motor or generator or heater upstairs. Since we are staying for 2 nights, I am just using an ear plug but it does not help. It is hard to sleep! Also my wife gets annoyed by the smell of the pillows like big smelly men slept the night before.

Room tip: Bring low frequency noise ear plugs
Date of stay: October 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgeaJ9021CC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2022

Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear about the noise and appreciate the feedback. Thank you once again for visiting and giving us a try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2022

I have lived in Boston my entire life and I booked a week here last minute because I was so interested in seeing what it was like. It far exceeded my expectations! It's wonderful in every way! We walked into the beautiful, historic lobby and we were immediately impressed by the rotunda. It felt like a museum. The staff was great...friendly and nice. The room was very very clean and I loved the decor. The king size bed was comfortable and the enormous windows offered us a nice view of the city. The room was spacious and the little kitchenette was well equipped. The gym is so much nicer than many hotel gyms and I had it to myself every time I went in. It was perfect.
There is a game room where you can see the actual inner workings of the Custom House clock. It's really cool to see the numbers from the inside.
The best of the best is the 26th floor! What an incredible view!! This is the hidden gem of Boston. There were only one or two people up there at the most every time we went up. It had nice music piped in and felt so private. It's just amazing!
You can't beat the location. It's close to everything. You can walk to almost anyplace you'd want to go or hop on the MBTA. Definitely take a walk along the Harborwalk.
I was so sad to leave this unique and beautiful property! If I ever get the chance to stay here again, I will in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: September 2022
Thank bilodeaumichele80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2022

Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston! We're happy to hear we've exceeded your expectations and got to enjoy an incredible view of the city! Thank you for the recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you once again on a visit in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2022

What a great place to stay while in Boston! The 1 BR suite was clean, and the mini kitchen was well equipped. The bed is comfortable. The dining table seats 4 comfortably, and the living room has a sofa bed and an arm chair.
The a/c unit cooled the unit unevenly, but it was okay. There are lots of outlets including USB ports.
There is a fitness center and a complimentary laundry. The 26th floor observation deck provides majestic views of the city and the harbor. It is windy up there, however.
There is no mid-week housekeeping, but there is daily towel exchange and trash removal. The housekeeping staff is wonderful. The front desk and concierge staff make you feel so welcome, and are sensitive to any needs you may have.
The valet parking is $48/day but that is not outrageous for the area. They offer in-and-out privileges, but the resort is in such a convenient place (right outside the T station - blue line) that you can walk or take transportation to most of the tourist attractions in the city.
The resort offers various social events, including tastings of local offerings (boston cream pie, dark chocolate, whiskey, local beers), and music a couple night a week including a free cocktail of the day.
The breakfast is continental, not great and not cheap. There are so many other places to eat. You are steps away from Quincy Market, and a short walk to the North End's Little Italy (where the pastry shops, Paul Revere's house, North Church and so many restaurants are). They ran a food tour of the North End, where the group walks and visits places to sample pizza, Italian hero, gelato and pastry. For $12 it is a bargain.
The building itself is beautiful and historical. They give tours telling the history of the Custom House.
The harbor is a short walk. We took the T ferry to Charlestown to visit the USS Constitution and Bunker Hill.
I would definitely recommend this resort, and hope to return again.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nurseodonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marriott Vacations Worldwide, Other at Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2022

Thank you for your five-star review of Marriott Vacation Club Pulse at Custom House, Boston! We're ecstatic that you enjoyed the view from our 26th floor observation deck and the location met your needs. Thank you for the recommendations and we look forward to serving you once again on a visit in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews