We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Westin.com
US$165
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$165
View Deal
Free cancellation until 04/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$165
US$113
View Deal
SAVE US$52
Agoda.comUS$165
Hotels.comUS$165
ExpediaUS$165
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,782)
Filter reviews
4,782 results
Traveller rating
2,417
1,540
510
192
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,417
1,540
510
192
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles river great location heavenly bed river view prudential center newbury street starbucks coffee public library trinity church high floor back bay station central location green line corner room valet parking fenway park freedom trail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 4,782 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2020

Because of COVID-19, the hospitality industry has been hard hit in Boston. Several of the nicest hotels are now serving as dormitories. The Westin Copley Place is one of them. Regular guests are staying on the top floors while the majority of the facility is used by students, who are respectful of the elevator capacity limits and mask requirement.

Because of the shift in guest population, the bar and restaurant are closed. There is usually one person at the front desk, one bellman, and one parking valet. That's appropriate for the number of guests but can make it difficult if you have any issues, as I experienced with my folio. The best you can hope for is reaching a Marriott Bonvoy rep at a call center and waiting a week or so to see if things are resolved.

If you visit Boston, you wills still find itl a pretty and very walkable city. The Westin is a very safe and central area. Expect to depend upon your smart phone to identify restaurants that have remained open. With colder weather on the horizon, it is likely that dining options will continue to decrease.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roxieontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Drummond, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Hello roxieontheroad,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place. During these unprecedented times, we have certainly all had to make adjustments to our "normal" operation, but truly appreciate your understanding. We are sorry to hear that you had some challenges with your folio; we are always available for you on the Marriott Bonvoy app utilizing the chat feature, or by contacting the main number directly.

We truly appreciate you choosing the Westin Copley Place for your recent trip to Boston. While we are sad to lose so many great restaurants in the city, (especially as we move towards the colder months), we are grateful to still have the delicious Fogo de Chao available on the first floor of the hotel! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there is anything we can do to assist for your next stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Stay Well,
The Westin Copley Place team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2020

I had an amazing stay at The Westin Copley Place! I was there for one nighter on a Saturday. The view from the Riverview Studio Suite (an upgrade from the regular studio suite) was absolutely breath-taking and the Front Desk staff was exceptional. Kudos to Matt, Rory, Andrew and Robert who was there to assist us during our stay. Matt assisted me on the phone with some concerns I had and was able to assist in trying to get me an early check-in. Rory was our point person during our smooth check-in process and was very friendly. Andrew got the brunt of us being needy when we asked for so many things (band-aid, to let us into the lobby bathroom, etc) and lastly, Robert who helped us with our bags when we checked out. I would highly recommend staying at The Westin Copley Place, not only for its view (the Riverview rooms get you views of the Charles and South Boston) but for the friendly and personable staff. You'll be treated very well! On a side note: there were no concerns of Covid safety. Everything was marked for social distancing and a max of one family or four people on the lift at once.

Room tip: Riverview rooms. You will get a view from two different directions.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmNoms617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Drummond, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Hello OmNoms617,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place, and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear you had such wonderful interactions with our front office team, and will be sure to share your experience with them as well as our leaders. Our guests safety and comfort of the utmost importance during these unprecedented times; we are especially pleased to know that all of the new guidelines we have implemented are ensuring that our guests feel safe and well taken care of.

Please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly should your travels bring you back to Boston, as we would welcome the opportunity to have you with us again. We look forward to having you back at the Westin Copley Place soon!

Stay Well,
The Westin Copley Place team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

Stayed at this Boston location to drop off our son to college but the property was understaffed as it reopened only 2 weeks prior from Covid quarantined situation ; poor service was a result as long delays for towels , extra pillow and blankets . The air conditioning was poor as multiple calls with long delays to address to rectify if finally resulted in engineering to adjust the temperature . The location was in Back Bay Area which is a great location with great restaurants two blocks over along Newbury street . Car valet took 25 minutes to retrieve my vehicle as there was only one employee working the area . I have stayed at many Westin properties worldwide at was disappointed in this stay . I will continue using Westin properties at other locations

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh Parkington, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2020

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020 via mobile

Excellent Labor Day Weekend stay at this terrific property. The staff are wonderful. We got upgraded to a huge 2 Bedroom Suite on the top floor with an incredible view of Boston. We felt very safe throughout our stay with the pandemic guidelines in place. Lots of hand sanitizer stations. They hotel offer $20 Grab and Go from Starbucks in lieu of the closed lounge.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
20  Thank russypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Drummond, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2020

Hello russypooh,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place, and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and pleased that you enjoyed your upgraded room. The comfort and safety of our guests is our top priority during these unprecedented times, so thank you for letting us know we are exceeding our guests' expectations. We truly appreciate you choosing the Westin Copley Place for your trip to Boston, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Stay Well,

The Westin Copley Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020

Excellent Labor Day weekend stay at The Westin Copley Place hotel in Boston, MA. Terrific property and staff. They upgraded us to a huge 2-Bedroom suite on the top floor with incredible views of Boston. We felt very safe here. Lots of hand sanitizer stations and the staff were wearing masks the whole time. $20 daily grab and go from Starbucks offered in lieu of closed lounge/restaurants. Great trip! Marriott Bonvoy #LifetimePlatinum

Room tip: Upgrade to 36th floor. Great views. Elevator lines can get long (5 min) due to Northeastern U. students staying at hotel.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StatusCollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer Drummond, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Copley Place, Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2020

Hello StatusCollector,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Westin Copley Place, and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and pleased that you enjoyed your upgraded room. Safety is our top priority during these unprecedented times, so thank you for letting us know we are exceeding our guests' expectations. We truly appreciate your continued Elite loyalty, and hope to welcome you back to the Westin Copley Place soon!

Stay Well,

The Westin Copley Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews