We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lyssa W

Comfortable Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
What a hidden gem. Great rooms, fun vibe, and great views! The staff was all extremely friendly, and the bed and the pillow selection made sleeping comfortable. Even when I couldn't figure out the temperature gauge, someone came up right away, quickly fixed the system, and was so kind about it.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean Howe, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for posting about your wonderful experience which is very common at The Revere! We appreciate having the opportunity to serve you and hope to see you back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,750
  • Official Hotel
    HK$1,945
0.7 km from Revere Hotel Boston Common
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
HK$1,587
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,548
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Revere Hotel Boston Common
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,986
  • Preferred Hotels
1.2 km from Revere Hotel Boston Common
Free Wifi
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,568
  • Expedia
2.3 km from Revere Hotel Boston Common
Restaurant
Room service
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Fairmont
    HK$2,583
  • Expedia
0.8 km from Revere Hotel Boston Common
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior Marquee
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,591
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Revere Hotel Boston Common
Restaurant
Room service
HK$2,242
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,171
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Revere Hotel Boston Common
Free Wifi
Pool
Omni Boston Seaport Rooftop Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$3,778
  • Expedia
2.1 km from Revere Hotel Boston Common
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,070
  • Agoda.com
2.6 km from Revere Hotel Boston Common
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$963
  • Expedia
6.4 km from Revere Hotel Boston Common
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (6,277)
Filter reviews
6,278 results
Traveller rating
3,417
1,842
623
224
172
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,417
1,842
623
224
172
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location rooftop bar the theater district modern hotel central location upon check freedom trail beacon hill balcony concierge lobby shampoo chinatown commons garage conference robes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 6,278 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival, the desk clerks were very welcoming. However, our first room was filthy. The beds were in no condition to sleep on, the carpets were dirty, and the room had an unpleasant odor. I quickly went down to request a different room, but the clerk informed me they were fully booked and couldn't accommodate our request. I insisted, showing her photos of the room's condition, and suddenly a new room became available. She gave us a card for a complimentary breakfast for two. Considering the cost we incurred for our five-day stay, I expected a higher level of service and cleanliness. We decided to try the Revere for the first time due to other places being fully booked because of graduations. After this experience, I am not sure we will return to your hotel. A $30 breakfast compensation versus the $2800 we spent seemed inadequate.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidjenrod4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean Howe, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback . I am very sorry about the cleanliness issues that you encountered and have already forwarded your feedback to our Director of Housekeeping for review and to ensure it does not happen again. We appreciate the opportunity to have had you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was perfect. The location was perfect. The staff was very helpful. The beds were extremely big and cosy. Maybe a little bit consideration to cleanliness and a fridge in the room

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eleiva198620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean Howe, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed our mattresses- they were all replaced about 2 months ago! Please come back to see us the next time you are in Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall price and comfort are very good, the restaurant in the hotel is very good and the open hours are great.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ggratt152843
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean Howe, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for staying and sharing your feedback! We hope to see you for a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The accommodations were fantastic. Everyone from the valet team and reception desk to the cleaning team and dining service made the entire stay pleasant with courteous and attentive service. I’ve stayed in a hotel managed by Sean Howe in the past, so I’m not surprised that the Revere Hotel was so well run. I was in the Boston area for a graduation and recommended the hotel to several families of my daughter’s graduating class. Each of them expressed their gratitude for such a fine suggestion. Thanks for adding to a memorable final stay in the Boston area with such great accommodations.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trek652281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean Howe, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much!! Your compliments are so greatly appreciated and we are delighted that you were our guest! We do hope that you will return to The Revere should your travels bring you back to Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The modern hotel offers good and quiet rooms . The staff is friendly and helpful, although not always efficient (e.g. body lotion was not functioning even after four requests on four consecutive days).

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Veronika550
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sean Howe, General Manager at Revere Hotel Boston Common, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review of the hotel! We are delighted that you found the property well appointed though I am sorry that your body lotion request was not executed properly- we will review this internally. We hope to see you again for a future stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews