We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jerome O

The best birthday experience yet!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Apr 2024
Good evening, I wanted to write a review on our stay for my wife's birthday on April 20th, 2024. Miller greeted us at the front desk and made us feel at home. He was extremely professional, helpful and courteous. I would like to have Miller greet us every stay as we sure are planning additional stays throughout the summer. In all my experience with hotel's (I travel regularly for work and pleasure) I've yet to meet anyone like Miller. I truly hope Boston Harbor Hotel appreciates Miller as much as the guests do. Respectfully Jerome and Sally Offutt
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Most comfortable room's, outstanding service, fantastic food and beverage. Top notch hotel.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 25 Apr 2024
What an honor to have been chosen to host your very special birthday getaway, Jerome and Sally! Miller and the rest of our team at Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf truly care about ensuring our guests’ comfort and satisfaction, and your five-star rating means the world to us. Please be assured that we are very grateful to have employees like Miller and we can’t wait to pass your compliments along. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back soon for another memorable visit!

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,929
  • Expedia
0.9 km from Boston Harbor Hotel
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
HK$2,383
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,289
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Boston Harbor Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,085
  • Preferred Hotels
2.8 km from Boston Harbor Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Omni Boston Seaport Rooftop Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,032
  • Expedia
1.2 km from Boston Harbor Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,804
  • Expedia
3.8 km from Boston Harbor Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,262
  • Expedia
1.5 km from Boston Harbor Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior Marquee
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,161
  • Expedia
0.9 km from Boston Harbor Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Fairmont
    HK$2,848
  • Expedia
2.3 km from Boston Harbor Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,786
  • Expedia
1.5 km from Boston Harbor Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
HK$1,820
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,643
  • Booking.com
4.0 km from Boston Harbor Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (2,383)
Filter reviews
2,383 results
Traveller rating
1,902
336
82
30
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,902
336
82
30
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston harbor sea grille harbor view room the north end turn down service room service beautiful hotel faneuil hall sitting area water view beautiful room logan airport bottled water four seasons concierge aquarium wharf
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,383 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2024

Great location, great rooms and wonderful service. They do the little touches so well. Rooms are sizeable, and have diptyque items which I personally love. Had a room facing the harbor so great views. As this is a premier hotel, it has all the things that you would expect, but more. There is complimentary coffee and water in the lobby and there are fun spacious areas to hang out in the lobby (with maps). The staff are wonderful and are always there to help.
The only aspect that was a bit meh for me was the food at the restaurant (I only did the breakfast there and it had your standard breakfast fare nothing really stood out). But there are so any wonderful restaurants all over boston that it really isn't an issue.
There is a house car that will take you from hotel (first come first serve) within a couple mile radius. The Driver Dave (?) is a great guy.
Subway stations are fairly closeby, and you can walk over the bridge to the seaport area which has lots of things to do.
You can choose to arrive by water taxi direct to the hotel (which I did on way in, but DO NOT recommend it. It was rainy and cold when I took it so boat taxi was wet and water was a bit choppy). Upon departing I just took an uber to airport and it was extremely quick, much better option that water taxi.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asnielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Ann, we are delighted that you found so many things to love about your recent stay with us at Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf! As you discovered, we take pride in ensuring that every aspect of your experience surpasses expectations, and your five-star rating made our day. Please think of us when your travels bring you back to Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2024

THE BEST OF BOSTON!
Without a doubt, this hotel is well beyond 5 stars. I will compare it to the Newbury, Westin, Copley, or any of the new seaport area upscale hotels. The facts are clear. It is not glitzy or gaudy. Simply speaking, the Boston Harbor is an elegant place to stay that is warm, safe, meticulously clean and peaceful. The service from the doormen to the front desk is genuine when they wish you a good day. The valet service has done a commendable job improving their quality and has set a new bar that other hotels can't match. Even if you don't drive around Boston, which I can't blame you, just overnight parking can be expensive. To make things reasonable, the hotel has a park yourself public garage attached to the hotel. Valet parking is reasonable with the quality of service they give you.
The rooms are clean and quiet. The room service is excellent from a bucket of ice to a late night snack. The maid service is efficient and meticulous.
Hotel staff is accommodating to any need. They can even have your newspaper delivered to your room for you the next morning. I like the Boston Globe and my wife, The New York Times. Both were delivered.
While I do miss the nice green apples that were part of their hallmark, COVID has changed many things, and I can understand.
You can be assured of quality service, safety, and comfort. You will NOT be disappointed.

Room tip: Comfortable, friendly, clean and safe. Other hotels can't come close. The heating and air conditioning (HVAC) is very quiet. No noise!!
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DrTesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2024

Fred and Alayne, it was truly a pleasure to welcome you to Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf for your recent getaway! We are delighted that you enjoyed our blend of timeless elegance and current luxury. Our team is dedicated to ensuring authentic, memorable hospitality, and we can't wait to share your remarks with them. Thank you for taking a moment to share your five-star review. Please think of us when planning your next escape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2024

The Boston Harbor Hotel is a 5 star waterfront hotel on Rowes Wharf. My Harbor suite
was so appealing, with a grand footprint, large picture windows for abundant natural light and views of the Boston waterfront. Configured with 1-bedroom king guest room a separate living space and marbleized bath outfitted with roomy shower & tub. The sandy beige palette, spacious work-desk and high-tech room appliances added a residential feel to the surroundings. The Rowes Sea Grill serves all dayparts and afternoon tea. The menu is slanted in favor of New England seafood items with selections like: Seafood Towers of various sizes, Baked Stuffed Lobster, Yankee Pot Roast, and others.........I selected a flavorful duo of Coastal Clam Chowder and Crispy Fried Brussel Sprouts. The Rowes Wharf Health Club sports a 3 lane indoor lap pool, steam room, sauna and 24-hour modern gym. I look forward to the new version of the Club when renovations are complete. So, if you are looking for a extravagant waterfront hotel with exquisite views ............then try the...........Boston Harbor Hotel.......
.......for a memorable experience.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Room-in-my-suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2024

Conny, it was truly a pleasure to welcome you to Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf! Your wonderful remarks about our spacious, well-appointed accommodations, excellent dining, and unparalleled amenities are appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back once our exciting updates are complete. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2024

I want to share with the Tripadvisor family the incredible experience we had during our New Year's weekend stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel. From start to finish, the hotel exceeded our expectations, making it a memorable and delightful getaway.

We booked through American Express Fine Hotels & Resorts and as expected, received the benefit of an early check-in. The check-in process was seamless, with the staff displaying the perfect blend of professionalism and warmth. We were greeted with genuine smiles and a sense of eagerness to make our stay exceptional. Our room, overlooking the harbor, was elegantly appointed and exuded a sense of luxury. The attention to detail in the room's design and amenities reflected the hotel's commitment to providing a first-class experience. The room was so comfortable, one could spend hours sitting back, reading, and gazing at the beautiful harbor view.

One aspect that truly stood out was the exceptional level of service provided by the hotel staff. From the housekeeping team ensuring our room was immaculate to the service provided in the Rowes Wharf Sea Grille and the Rowes Wharf Bar, every interaction was characterized by professionalism and genuine care. It's evident that the Boston Harbor Hotel places a premium on creating a welcoming and personalized experience for its guests. Special mention goes to Susan and Janice in the Grille and Mary Ellen in the bar for their excellent service and at the same time making us feel like we are members of the BHH family. Hospitality at its best.

As we bid farewell to 2023 and welcomed 2024 at the Boston Harbor Hotel, we couldn't help but reflect on the wonderful memories created during our stay. The luxurious accommodations, outstanding service, and the magical New Year's Eve celebration highlighted by the perfect view from our room of Boston’s First Night fireworks on the harbor made our trip truly unforgettable.

We want to extend our heartfelt gratitude to the entire staff at the Boston Harbor Hotel for their commitment to excellence. Without a doubt, we look forward to returning to this remarkable establishment for future celebrations and special occasions.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2024

At Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, we strive to offer a memorable experience for our guests, Joe, and your wonderful feedback means the world to us! Thank you for mentioning our classically current luxury and caring team. Susan, Janice, and Mary Ellen will be thrilled by your comments. It was a pleasure being a part of your New Year's adventures, and we would love the chance to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2023

We have stayed at BHH in the past and have always had a good experience. This experience was a mixed bag at best. We booked through Amex fine hotels and were able to get into our room early which was great. Upon arriving at our room my wife was frustrated because she had called in advance and paid for a welcome package wishing me a happy 50th birthday and nothing was there. She went to the front desk and was told that they would take care of it which they did. We then went to grab soft drinks from the mini refrigerator and the Pepsi in the very front that I pulled out was an open can that appeared to be filled with water. I assume that the previous guests did this to avoid charges and no one checked. We then left for the day and when we returned 3 kids were racing in and out of the room next to us to another room down the hall screaming and slamming the doors. This went on most of the night and when we went to breakfast the next morning the youngest kept running into my wife while we waited for the elevator. Breakfast was terrific and Maria was outstanding. She even notified the front desk about our issues the night before. When we checked out the front desk was aware of the screaming that went on all night and the other issues but simply apologized and offered nothing more. Hopefully, this is a one time bad experience but we will be back in Boston for New Years and just booked a different hotel.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bmjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Management, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

Brian, we truly value your loyalty to our hotel and deeply regret that your recent visit wasn't reflective of our usual excellence. Please accept our sincere apologies for the oversights upon your arrival and for the noise disturbances that affected your rest. What you've described does not match the level of service and environment we strive for, and your comments will be reviewed internally to make necessary improvements. We would be grateful for another opportunity to regain your trust in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews