We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia
US$472
View Deal
Booking.com
US$472
View Deal
Agoda.com
US$472
US$299
View Deal
SAVE US$173
Hotels.comUS$472
Trip.comUS$351
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,296)
Filter reviews
2,296 results
Traveller rating
1,836
329
79
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,836
329
79
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston harbor sea grille harbor view room the north end room service turn down service beautiful hotel water taxi in room dining deluxe room faneuil hall quincy market concierge desk beautiful room logan airport housekeeping staff the financial district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,296 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

We arrived at Boston Airport and took a very short taxi (15mins ish) to the hotel where the door man whisked us and our luggage inside swiftly. After a short check in we were taken to our gorgeous room. Everything is traditional in style, spotlessly clean with hints of modern such as iPad control. Every amenity necessary is provided from iron and ironing board, toiletries, robes, slippers, towels, fully stocked mini bar etc etc. The room was very high up so we had a lovely view over the city, almost a floor to ceiling windows so we could watch the snow fall and very peaceful and quiet.

The room was huge, a super king bed with loads of pillows and extra blankets, a dressing area with large wardrobe, a lounge. We had two TVs! They had provided a cot for our baby and even miniatures for her, which was an incredible touch. The bathroom was small but modern and functional and had a walk in rainforest shower.

We had room service one night, large menu, prompt delivery and big portions. It’s a short walk from a Starbucks and Dunkin Doughnuts as well. It’s also a short walk to the Quincy Market, start of the Boston Tea Party Trail Tour, the Aquarium and the Italian part of the city with great restaurants. We only took a cab once up to Harvard which the hotel can arrange or use Uber.

One evening we arranged a baby sitter through the hotel, it was pricey, over 100usd for three hours plus tip but the lady was young and friendly and gave me great confidence leaving my baby who was asleep in the cot. We had some cocktails in the bar followed by a two course meal in the grill, which was very reasonably priced with very large portions. Then a quick night cap again in the stylish bar before heading back upstairs to bed. It was great to have a night off of being a mum and I felt very relaxed due the the professional way the hotel had booked and handled everything for us.

We didn’t end up using the pool or gym etc but I am sure they are lovely too. We just enjoyed being in luxury surroundings. It’s mainly a business hotel but they couldn’t have done any more to make us leisure residents feel welcome. We loved our three nights here and would definitely recommend and stay again one day.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LRE517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston Harbor Hotel, Owner at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here on the Boston Harbor! Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our accommodations, dining and location. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to the Boston Harbor Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

They made our Christmas Eve exceptional!

We stayed at the hotel as a way to avoid the pain in the loss of our daughter and be sure that things were different - even though we live only a few miles away. Every detail that the team took care of made us feel comfortable and cared for.

When we arrived the team knew who we were “you must be the Tates”. The room was outstanding with a stellar view of the water. The ocean has many healing qualities and for me to be able to stare out at it was amazing.

It was a wonderful oasis that really did make the holiday much easier.

Being “in the business” I know all of the hotels well. The Boston Harbor Hotel has the perfect blend of classic hospitality and modern amenities. It is welcoming because of the look and feel of the decor as well as the staff that has been there for a long time.

The thought that went into your Covid safety protocols and assurances did not go unnoticed. From everything that you regularly touch in the room being packaged carefully with a note to let us know it had been sanitized to the helpful instruction we received upon entering the restaurant, all of it made us feel very safe.

I cannot express how much this meant as a way to end an extraordinary difficult year for our family and for the hospitality industry.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JillT8897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston Harbor Hotel, Owner at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ms. Tate, first and foremost we send our heartfelt thoughts to you and our family during this challenging time. From the service and accommodations to our enhanced health and safety standards, we are pleased to hear that your Christmas Eve at Boston Harbor was an oasis and experience you treasure. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back for another staycation in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

Definitely the service of this hotel and the friendliness of its staff is exceptional.
Their attention to detail is something that should be mirrored in the hospitality industry. Their suites are comfortable and the view is beautiful. The food is very good as well.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 268elav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston Harbor Hotel, Owner at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2020

We're overjoyed to hear that your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the five-star rating and the wonderful praise for our stunning setting, service and accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

From the moment I was greeted at the entrance it was a fantastic stay! Got great food recommendations and felt a positive connection to the staff!

The room had a fantastic view of the harbor and at a great value! The room service and Covid situation was handled with great care and ease!

I would absolutely recommend this Hotel, super Fantastic property and the Sea Grille was fabulous for lunch!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank stevieblv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston Harbor Hotel, Owner at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2020

We are pleased to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our award-winning staff, dining and health & safety enhancements. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to the Boston Harbor Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2020

We booked two harbor view, adjoining rooms for Columbus Day Weekend and loved our stay. We received multiple calls prior to our arrival for Jeanine regarding changes in policy which we felt were helpful. Such changes were the importance of reservations for meals and the pool. We called to inquire about restaurants and were promptly helped by Miller at the concierge desk who went above and beyond to send us a personalized list of restaurants. We appreciated this extra attention. '
Our room was perfect! Our family was able to join together with a lock off type of hallway. The morning sunsets were memory worthy each day and the location was excellent in its proximity to Hanover Street.
This is our 4th stay at the hotel and we loved it so much that we booked another 4 day stay at Christmas time. You will feel completely safe here and love your stay. I miss the nightly turn down but a quick call to housekeeping to refresh dirty towels should make it alright.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southolddonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston Harbor Hotel, Owner at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your holiday weekend experience at Boston Harbor Hotel. It's a delight to hear that our enhanced health and safety protocols and attentive team impressed you. We appreciate your five-star rating and look forward to welcoming you back during the upcoming Christmas season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews