We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Julia F
Charleston, South Carolina

Great hotel!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Apr 2024via mobile
Love, love, LOVE how cute the rooms are! The staff was very friendly and greeted me right away. The rooms are smaller but still comfortable. The only thing is the bathrooms are a little small which might be an issue if you are a bigger person. I definitely would stay here again!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Higa, Owner at Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston, responded to this review
Responded 26 Apr 2024
Hi Julia,
Thank you for sharing such a positive review with us! We are thrilled to hear that you loved the cute design of our rooms and found our staff to be friendly. We can't wait to welcome you back for another stay. Thank you for choosing us! 🍍
Cheers,
Lauren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$1,788
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,483
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,595
  • Expedia
    HK$1,788
0.9 km from Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,945
HK$1,576
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,945
  • Official Hotel
    HK$1,945
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,945
1.1 km from Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston
Room service
Bar/Lounge
HK$1,948
HK$1,885
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,948
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,948
  • Expedia
    HK$1,885
1.8 km from Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston
Restaurant
Room service
HK$1,922
HK$1,244
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,477
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,477
  • Expedia
    HK$1,922
0.1 km from Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$1,807
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,807
  • Expedia
    HK$1,807
  • Vio.com
0.5 km from Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston
Restaurant
Room service
HK$2,570
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,570
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,570
  • Expedia
    HK$2,570
2.0 km from Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston
Restaurant
Room service
HK$2,243
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,172
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,173
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,172
2.2 km from Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,388
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,388
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,388
  • Expedia
    HK$1,388
6.8 km from Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior Marquee
HK$1,592
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,592
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,592
  • Expedia
    HK$1,592
1.5 km from Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston
Restaurant
Room service
Omni Boston Seaport Rooftop Pool
HK$3,429
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$3,430
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,390
  • Expedia
    HK$3,429
2.3 km from Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
290
119
63
30
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
290
119
63
30
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trophy room pineapple theme separate comforters unlimited water cute hotel pineapple hotel trophy bar comfy bed rooms are small great neighborhood would definitely stay here again convenient location amenities robes mj bedding bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2024

A lot of money for a tiny room and even smaller bathroom. Sink faucet was loose and door to the bathroom was needed a fix. If you are a slightly larger person, you could have an issue with the bathroom and moving around at all. Plenty of extra fees. You will not pay what you think. It will be more.

Room tip: Ask about the extra fees because when you check out, your bill will be much higher than you may think. Maid service is every other day.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Higa, Owner at Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2024

Hi Bruce,
Thank you for choosing Staypineapple for your trip to Boston. We try to be transparent with our rates, our amenity fee, and the taxes (required by the City of Boston and the State of Massachusetts). I'm sorry that we missed the mark in your case. I'm glad you were enjoyed our location and hope you had fun in the area.
Sincerely,
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Loved our whole experience. Staff were lovely, food in the restaurant was great. Bed was super comfy and enjoyed the large spacious shower. Took advantage of the bikes and explored. We adopted the plush dog and took him home and bought 2 mugs from reception. Has an advantage of having a slightly later check out time of 12pm. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Higa, Owner at Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Hello S1539BEgordonm,
Thank you for choosing Staypineapple for your wife's birthday trip! I'm glad the weather cooperated enough for you to enjoy the bikes. We hope to see you again soon!
Happiest belated birthday wishes to your wife!
- Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Very friendly and helpful staff.
Small bathroom and limited space for clothes storage.
Coffee making facility, though no fridge.
Although we had a king size bed, it had single duvets.
Decent bar/restaurant ( Gay friendly).
Hotel is about 10 minute walk into town, and the area felt safe.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Higa, Owner at Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Hi Q7974ZSjohnm,
Thank you for choosing Staypineapple for your recent trip to Boston! I'm delighted you found our team helpful and friendly! We hope to see you the next time you're in town.
Cheers!
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

The burger was excellent. Also, the bartender, Eddie, was super friendly and resourceful. He provided tips of where to visit. We came from New Mexico visiting Boston for business for the first time. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Dash was a good host.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eddie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lauren Higa, Owner at Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2024

Hi Eddie-
Thank you for choosing Staypineapple Boston and The Trophy Room. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable stay, yummy burger, and meeting our very own Eddie! We hope to see you again soon.
Cheers!
Lauren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2024

Love this place! Would highly recommend. The rooms are quiant and the place has a great vibe. The pizzas are delicious, they have the best crust. 😋 The drinks are always on point and the bartenders are very friendly. We loved Eddie! Will be back again soon!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MJ Mauhad, Guest Services / Front Office at Staypineapple A Delightful Hotel South End Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2024

Thank you very much for staying with us here at StayPineapple Boston and we are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope your future travel plans will bring you back our way again soon, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great Staypineapple experience!

MJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews