We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/22
Agoda.com
US$194
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Expedia
US$127
View deal
Official HotelUS$159
Hotels.comUS$127
ZenHotels.comUS$136
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,845)
Filter reviews
6,845 results
Traveller rating
5,024
1,313
323
120
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,024
1,313
323
120
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location downtown crossing the theater district freedom trail great stay lobby bar modern hotel within walking distance central location excellent hotel would definitely stay here again south station front desk staff valet parking quincy market the north end ruka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 6,845 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2022

Lovely hotel, clean rooms, helpful staff - what more could you ask for? Great place to stay in the midst of US history. Be aware that there are many local charges added on to the price of the room at check out. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GrannieB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2022 via mobile

The Godfrey was very comfortable and clean and we enjoyed our stay. The only thing that brings it down a little is that it has no restaurant. There is one directly next door but it is Japanese fusion(whatever that is) quite a niche menu. There is a coffee shop attached but it is just that, a coffee shop. There is entry to choose from elsewhere though.

Room tip: The train system is great. Also if you can manage your luggage get the silver link bus to and from the airport. It's free. Don't bother with Salem, it's vastly overrated.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thepadgetts2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

I stayed at the Godfrey Boston for my last business trip and it was great. The location is close to downtown crossing, the commons, Chinatown, and South Station. It's a nice, modern, clean boutique hotel with nice beds. The rooms are a little small but I typically don't spend too much time in the rooms. Great place overall.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2022

We were a couple and stayed 3 nights in a King Bed room. We enjoyed our stay.

Positives -
1. Good location, close to the start of the freedom trail and within walking distance to restaurants and bars. Area felt safe.
2. Property included bar with quality drink options.
3. Room and hotel were clean.
4. Room included coffee maker.

Negatives -
1. Room was very small.
2. Valet parking only, no self parking option available.

Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kenbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the Godfrey for 4 nights at the end of a 2 week American road trip. Checkin was smooth and the door guys were extremely helpful not only unloading the taxi but throughout our entire stay. Room was very clean upon arrival and cleaned well by housekeeping throughout our stay and location is excellent for the freedom trail and most of boston. Coffee shop in lobby is excellent as well.

Downside would be we were located on the 3rd floor on the corner above the coffee shop and heard every noise from outside possible. People shouting, buses and car horns and engines and as this is central to boston it doesn’t get quiet at any point. As others have said the higher the better in regards to avoiding the noise. Also, the hotel charges $35 dollars per day as a urban fee, which was advertised before we booked for a number of different things however the in room snacks mentioned as part of the fee where not replenished. Also there is no mini refrigerator in the room which I would expect for the price I was paying.

Room tip: Avoid floor 3 if you want to sleep at night
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Superdryers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews