We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went twice”

Flour Bakery + Cafe
Ranked #3 of 231 Quick Bites in Boston
Price range: US$5 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Neighbourhood: South End
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

Ok, not much to say that hasn't been said... everything ous delicious. And we pretty much tried EVERYTHING. the sticky buns are incredible. Get lots of butter and all them to warm it. Oh my goodness, heaven.
The banana bread is the best we ever had. Sri moist and rich with fresh banana taste.

Try the homemade Oreo. Very rich sand decadent. Delicious, but not a perfect copy.

The ginger molasses cookie is beyond amazing. Soft, intense flavor. Dip it in a latte for an amazing treat.

The sticky buns sell out quickly, especially oon the weekend. So go early and wait in line. Worth it... you'll probably go twice within 24 hours like we did.

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank O3344ZFwendyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2019

Very nice and clean bakery doing breakfasts and sandwiches. There's a fairly limited choice but what they do is good quality. The sandwiches are well filled. Nice staff - friendly place.

Date of visit: September 2019
2  Thank pete2216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

We visited this location due to it being on a list as the best cookie in MA and their sticky buns having won a contest on Food Network. We ordered a sticky bun, 2 chunky lolas and 2 chocolate chip cookies. The chocolate chip were ok, the chunky lolas were downright amazing as were the sticky buns. It was very crowded but the staff worked great together and kept everything moving.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MaryCacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

For 2 days we have had brunch at Flour in Dalton Street and think it’s amazing and great value for money including free coffee refills.
The quality of food and drink is reflected by its popularity. We had the breakfast sandwiches with soufflé eggs and bacon and they were incredible!
I didn’t have room for a cake sadly but they looked absolutely delicious!
Also special mention of the staff - hugely efficient and friendly.
I so recommend Flour and will definitely return when next in Boston .

Date of visit: August 2019
2  Thank optimistic48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

I would give this place a 5 star except it did not have adequate dining space inside. Every other aspect of the visit was perfection. The staff was amazingly friendly and attentive, and the baked good and cappuccino that I ordered were exceptional. I would go back here again in a heartbeat.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank stefasita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Flour Bakery + Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flour Bakery + Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.