We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Official Hotel
HK$1,865
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Karen S
Belfast, Maine

Convenient

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2024
Hotel is convenient to the Garden, clean, friendly. Just around the corner really. Rooms are some of the smallest I’ve ever been in but decent.I would not say here with a family or more than two people. We took the train in so could not speak to parking situation.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this review
Responded 30 Mar 2024
Dear sh0lescurtis, Thank you for your generous feedback. We are so glad our location was perfect for your needs. However, we apologize for your concerns regarding the size of your room. Please know our front desk is always available and happy to help make your stay more comfortable. We utilize feedback like yours to improve our guest experience, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave your review. Thank you, and we hope to have you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Katelyn Keefe
Director of Operations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Courtyard
HK$2,099
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
0.3 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Moxy Hotels
HK$1,519
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Westin.com
HK$1,397
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from The Boxer Boston
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    HK$1,787
  • Expedia
1.0 km from The Boxer Boston
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Omni Boston Seaport Rooftop Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,678
  • Expedia
2.5 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,800
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from The Boxer Boston
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,801
  • Expedia
0.2 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Fairmont
    HK$2,447
  • Expedia
2.0 km from The Boxer Boston
Restaurant
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel Site
    HK$2,310
  • Expedia
3.5 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,960
  • Expedia
2.8 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (1,597)
Filter reviews
1,597 results
Traveller rating
951
436
129
47
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
951
436
129
47
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews td garden the north end front desk boutique hotel celtics game faneuil hall great boutique valet parking minute walk walking distance beacon hill quincy market freedom trail junior suite perfect location mini bar would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,597 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in a great location, within easy walking distance of shops and attractions.

Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly throughout the duration of my stay.

The room was clean and comfortable, and the shower was utterly incredible.

Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Natalie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear Natalie, We're thrilled to learn that you had a fantastic experience at The Boxer Boston! Our team takes great pride in providing exceptional service and ensuring a comfortable stay for our guests. Therefore, we are delighted to see that our efforts were recognized. It's also great to know that you enjoyed our prime location, spotless rooms, and our relaxing shower. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fulfilling visit in the future!

Best Regards,
Katelyn Keefe
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Stayed here twice now and like I said after my first stay, I won’t stay anywhere else in Boston. The location is so convenient to TD Garden (5 minute walk) North End(10 minute walk). North station is also right there to get you anywhere else. The inside is tastefully yet modernly decorated. Nice rooms with nice touches. If you’re looking for a smaller hotel with great service don’t hesitate to book this place.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2024

Dear Maria B, We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Boxer Boston and have chosen to return! Our convenient location near TD Garden and the North End and our decorated interiors aim to provide a memorable experience. Thank you for your kind words, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay!

Best Regards,
Katelyn Keefe
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2024

Very pleased with our stay for 1 week at the Boxer Boston.
The staff is so helpfull , the room was very clean, 2 minutes walk to the TD Garden , 5 minutes walk to the subway , 15 minutes walk to historical Boston.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SYDR-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Dear SYDR-09, Thank you for being our guest at The Boxer Boston. We strive for excellence, so we are thrilled you appreciated our clean room, helpful staff, and prime location! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job, and we look forward to hosting you again for another exceptional experience.

Best Regards,
Katelyn Keefe
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2024

Updated Review after Check-Out on 3.2

Forgot to note, the far-away, expensive self parking doesn't have in and out privileges. If you drive, you won't have access to your car during your stay without spending extra.

Also, you have to request a print out of your receipt on the way out. That's when we discovered that you're being charged an amenities fee. We were told that it covers the "free" waters in your room, credits at the hotel restaurant (which they don't tell up front that you are paying for and that they are use it or lose it), and, of course, the gym (which includes a Peloton that management has rendered 98% non-functional to cut costs...read more below in original review).

We complained that we weren't actually able to use the gym because of the Peloton issue and received a version the same bland "sorry, not sorry" response that the hotel responds with for every negative review on TripAdvisor. At the very least, the hotel could have waived the fee for the amenity that we weren't able to use. It would have been reasonable, fair, and simply what you'd expect from a 4-star hotel; not the inconveniences and penny pinching that you get from the Boxer.

Original Review from 3.1
Chose this hotel because of Peloton and fitness center and proximity to TD Garden. They do have a Peloton bike but do not have an account, so the only way to take classes are to a) pay for a 44/month subscription, or b) deactivate your bike at home and activate Boxer’s bike. Long story short— I couldn’t actually use the Peloton as intended; Boxer has a very expensive bike that they’re too cheap to fully utilize. The rest of the gym is similarly sparse. It has a few dumbbells (not even close to a full set) and is roughly the size of a small hotel room. You are acutely aware of this because the Boxer has very small hotel rooms. Our room was barely bigger than the bed.

Parking is also a pain. Their garage is a quarter mile away, it’s $40 to self park, and it’s painfully convoluted to actually pay through the hotel. You’re better off parking in one of the lots on your own near the hotel.

The rooms are also very loud. You will hear street noise and other guests throughout your stay.

This is a very basic place to lay your head if you need to be near TD garden. You can do better.

Original Response from Boxer

General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this review
Responded today
Dear 878bryantj, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your comments. It is very understandable how these events detracted from a relaxing and seamless visit. We strive to create an exceptional, memorable stay for each guest, so please accept our apologies that this was not your experience. We are grateful that you have brought these concerns to our attention as we are continually growing and improving from our guest feedback. We hope to have another occasion to host you and provide you with the seamless stay you deserve!

Best Regards,
Katelyn Keefe
Director of Operations

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bryant J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2024

Dear 878bryantj, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. It's disheartening to hear that we fell short of meeting your expectations, and we understand the frustrations caused by the parking situation and amenities fee. We're committed to providing a better experience for our guests. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention, and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust.

Best Regards,
Katelyn Keefe
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2024 via mobile

Very average. Room was clean. Bed super soft. Bar understaffed. A single elevator made for waits. Good location for a Celts or Bruins game. No valet parking. Totally ok, but we’d look for something with better amenities and hospitality next time.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NHJimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2024

Dear NHJimmy, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your clean room and appreciate your kind comments about our location. However, we hope you will accept our apologies regarding service and amenities. We value your feedback as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. We will address this appropriately, and we thank you for your patience. Thank you for choosing us for your visit to the area, and we hope to accommodate you again so we may provide you with the perfect stay you deserve.

Best Regards,
Katelyn Keefe
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews