We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dsally15

Great room, great value

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2024
Great place to stay in Boston. Impeccably clean. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Check-in and check-out were easy and pleasant. This hotel is super conveniently located, especially if you're attending an event at TD Garden. It's a quick 5 minute walk to the Garden/North Station. Will most definitely stay here again.
Date of stay: January 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jan 2024
Dear dsally15, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at The Boxer Boston. We are glad you had a wonderful stay and appreciate your comments about our convenient location, well-maintained accommodations, and friendly service. Our associates work hard to ensure every guest has an exceptional stay; reviews like yours make all our efforts worthwhile! We appreciate you choosing us and are excited about your return.

Best Regards,
Katelyn Keefe
Director of Operations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
HK$1,928
HK$1,865
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,927
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,866
  • Expedia
    HK$1,865
1.0 km from The Boxer Boston
Restaurant
Room service
Hotels.com
HK$2,032
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,033
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,033
  • Official Hotel
1.0 km from The Boxer Boston
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
HK$2,745
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,744
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,423
  • Expedia
    HK$2,744
2.5 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
HK$1,963
HK$1,892
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,892
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,893
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,963
1.5 km from The Boxer Boston
Restaurant
Room service
Omni Boston Seaport Rooftop Pool
Hotels.com
HK$2,068
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,068
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,068
  • Expedia
    HK$2,068
2.5 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
HK$1,693
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,730
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,604
  • Expedia
    HK$1,730
2.1 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
HK$2,571
Fully refundable
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,571
  • Expedia
    HK$2,571
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,572
3.2 km from The Boxer Boston
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior Marquee
Booking.com
HK$1,912
HK$1,877
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,877
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,912
  • Expedia
    HK$1,877
0.7 km from The Boxer Boston
Restaurant
Room service
Official Hotel Site
HK$1,540
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,470
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,386
  • Booking.com
    HK$1,470
3.5 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (1,598)
Filter reviews
1,598 results
Traveller rating
952
436
129
47
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
952
436
129
47
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews td garden the north end front desk boutique hotel celtics game faneuil hall great boutique valet parking minute walk walking distance beacon hill quincy market freedom trail junior suite perfect location mini bar would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,598 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2023

This well-organized bespoke hotel is convenient to downtown Boston, the Garden, and the North End. I had booked the wrong date for my business trip and arrived at the hotel late and without a reservation. The director of operations, Katelyn, booked me in at the lowest rate, hooked me up with a junior suite, and helped with cheap parking. Finally, she even had a toothbrush for me! She and the staff were lifesavers. This hotel was a great experience, and the stay turned out great.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2023

Dear stephenmX6242KZ, Thank you for the excellent rating and generous compliments regarding your time at The Boxer Boston. Our team members are our best asset as they continually strive to create a welcoming and accommodating experience for all of our guests. Thank you for acknowledging their efforts; we will enjoy sharing your kind remarks.
It was a pleasure hosting your visit, and we look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Katelyn Keefe
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2023

We booked 2 rooms for our daughters sweet 16. We requested 2 room adjoining/next to one another as we were traveling with children. Only 1 room was ready upon arrival and the second was not ready until
2 hours after check in. This room was also 4 doors down, not our request. The hotel was not at capacity and this was in fact staff error for not moving both rooms immediately.
The room We we were supposed to have (next door) had a leak which the staff knew about before we checked
In. We were awoken at 6:30am by loud staff in the hallway and were unable to take advantage of birthday room service due to a wait
Time of over an hour. This is an expensive boutique hotel. Do better!

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Y9968UNandreap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2023

Dear Y9968UNandreap, We sincerely apologize for the challenges you faced during your stay with us, especially on such a special occasion. It is disheartening to read about the delay in having your requested adjoining rooms and the inconvenience caused by our team's error. We understand the importance of a seamless experience, and we regret falling short of your expectations. The issues with the room condition and the disturbance caused are deplorable, and we appreciate your patience. Please be assured that we are actively addressing these concerns internally to prevent a recurrence. We value your feedback immensely and hope you will consider giving us another chance. We hope to welcome you back soon for a much-improved stay.

Best Regards,
Katelyn Keefe
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2023

Hotel and staff are nice. Amenities are pretty standard. Sleeping in an 80+ degree room - unacceptable. We were told they had turned a/c off a few days prior and the hotel was fully booked so we were stuck with it. Nothing was given in exchange. Put a very sour taste in my mouth.

Date of stay: December 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank salaskayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2023

Dear salaskayla, Thank you for your review and for letting us know what you enjoyed most about your visit. However, we are sorry for the concerns with your room, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We certainly understand how frustrating it can be when maintenance issues arise. We want to provide every guest with a seamless, outstanding experience; therefore, we look forward to having you stay with us again so we can show you our dedication to exceptional hospitality.

Best Regards,
Katelyn Keefe
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2023

I will start by saying that the front desk staff was very nice. The cleaning service was nothing to be desired. There was a lot of mildew in the shower and the room barely looked cleaned up when we came back after they were in the room. The shower pressure was just awful and leaked even though it was turned completely off. Thankful for the front desk staff that was able to fix. We were also told that the incidental charge would drop off and we were still charged $50. For what? I’m not sure because I was told they would email my receipt and I never got it. We also were hardly in our room because of our schedule so I’m not sure what would cause that. It’s a good location but not for the amount we paid for it.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leigh Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2023

Dear 89leighannep, Thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate your positive comments about our front desk staff and apologize for any inconvenience with the cleaning service. Your feedback on the shower pressure has been noted, and we're grateful for the prompt resolution by our team. Regarding the incidental charge, we understand your concern and will investigate to ensure a smoother process in the future. We value your input and hope to have the opportunity to provide a more seamless stay on your next visit.

Best Regards,
Katelyn Keefe
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2023 via mobile

Stayed for a concert the hotel is in walking distance of TD garden. What a wonderful little hotel! Wonderful friendly staff! I had Read a review recently about the hotel having a musty smell but I never noticed anything except a clean well kept hotel. The food is wonderful and they have room service! Also many choices within walking distance! Cant wait to stay again 😊

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GiRlsaVvyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2023

Dear GiRlsaVvyTraveler, Thank you for your generous review; we appreciate you choosing The Boxer Boston and are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay. Our team works hard to make our hotel the best place to stay in the area, so thank you for recognizing our efforts. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Katelyn Keefe
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews