We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Agoda.com
US$125
View deal
Hotels.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Official HotelUS$134
ExpediaUS$149
ZenHotels.comUS$149
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,541)
Filter reviews
1,541 results
Traveller rating
927
429
121
40
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
927
429
121
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews td garden the north end front desk boutique hotel bruins game faneuil hall great boutique valet parking rooms are small minute walk walking distance beacon hill quincy market freedom trail junior suite would definitely stay here again perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,541 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2022

Our stay at The Boxer was so great! It's a cute little hotel but the rooms were clean, the staff was super friendly, and the food and drinks at the restaurant were great! Definitely would stay here again! Few minutes walk to Faneuil Hall and TD Garden.

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler18565839384
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2022

Dear Traveler18565839384,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to The Boxer Boston. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our accommodations and hospitality. Our thoughtful and devoted staff work hard to ensure we exceed our guest's expectations throughout every guest's stay. It is also so great to hear how much our location was perfect for your visit! Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Fanny Jean Louis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2022 via mobile

This was a disappointing hotel. The location was good to walk to places like the commons, North Station, Museums, etc.

The hotel room was the size of a small walk-in closet. The Full - single - bed was up against the wall so you had to step on it to close the blinds. There was nothing luxurious about it (price was ~$370/night). The bathroom door didn’t lock or slide correctly to close. The house keepers didn’t clean the room as requested (they make you call down to request a room cleaning). They didn’t offer enough coffee condiments (they did bring up more within 15 mins when we called down). There is no closet. The door isn’t lined up properly for the extra door lock to work. The soaps/lotions were nice though. This is not a room for more than one person even though they say it will fit 2 people.

It was very loud - you can hear the cars/sirens form out side and the other people in their rooms. There’s also something wrong with the AC because it would get hot all of a sudden. There were constantly loud slamming noises which I’m guess was the stair door. The elevator was very slow and usually full so I’m guessing most people took the stairs? I ended up taking the stairs most of the time for the above reason.

I tried the cookies in the room ($7) and they were like the mini chips ahoy cookies and not very many of them. Was not a fan of the coffee in the room but it came in “eco friendly pods” which is better than plastic.

There was lemon infused water and green apples at the lobby so I guess that’s what the extra fees cover for luxuries.

I would not recommend this hotel unless you just won’t be in it much at all and want the location.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2022

Dear C F,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback. We are glad you liked our location. However, we regret your disappointment with your room. We appreciate your comments and will share your concerns with the appropriate teams to ensure such mistakes are not repeated. We also apologize for your inconvenience with the elevators and air conditioning, and we appreciate your patience. We will address your feedback regarding the noise issue with our teams to prevent future incidents. We hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay whenever your visit brings you back to the city.

Best Regards,
Fanny Jean Louis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2022

First trip to Boston , have stayed in New York City ,Paris ,Barcelona, Miami ,Amsterdam ,Baltimore ,Washington D.C. ect.No where came close to this .Have stayed in small rooms before but this layout was just strange .The parking garage was only a block away but you had to walk three blocks to get there due to construction.. No valet parking and the parking map was in readable .The room should have been in better shape ,cooling was an issue .Taxes per night on this tiny room were around $100 .
Really ? Just came from Stowe where they were $15 per night on a loft suite .The only good thing was the restaurant .

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Theresaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2022

Dear Theresaway,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your comments. We regret not meeting all your expectations and are sorry for your disappointment concerning the room size and the parking policy. While we know this does not affect your time with us, we are very grateful for your patience, and we hope you will accept our apologies for the frustration and inconvenience caused to you. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding experience you should have received during this visit.

Best Regards,
Fanny Jean Louis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2022

Here’s the good. Ideally located for TD Garden, North End and Fanuiel Hall areas. Architecturally interesting and unique hotel. Room, though somewhat small for a deluxe king, was comfortable, attractive and made clever and very functional use of space. Helpful staff. Quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced restaurant/lounge with special shout-out to the bartender and breakfast server for their attentive service. Extras, like apples, water, newspapers in the lobby.

The bad: No valet parking; if you bring a car, self-serve parking is inconvenient. Room was not ready on time (we had to wait until 4:20). Bathroom issues: ceiling sprung 2 leaks on rainy day, sink very slow to drain, toilet needs a more powerful flush. Staff helpful, but who wants to keep complaining about the bathroom? Boxer should be a 4.5 - 5 star hotel but these issues need to be addressed.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2022

Dear Eric,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience. While we are happy you liked our convenient location and the service delivered by our associates, we regret not meeting your expectations concerning the parking. We are sorry for the delay in getting your accommodations ready for your arrival and for the issues you had with your bathroom during your visit. We will share your comments with the appropriate individuals to ensure we are well-poised to serve you better in the future. We appreciate your constructive feedback, and we hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the exceptional stay that we are known for.

Best Regards,
Fanny Jean Louis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2022 via mobile

This hotel has a great location to explore Boston. The room although small and a bit dark was perfectly clean and functional. The desk staff were professional friendly and helpful. Only 8 minutes from the airport.. we took an Uber it was which was £12

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Woooodentop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2022

Dear Woooodentop,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to The Boxer Boston. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed our hospitality. Our thoughtful and devoted staff work hard to ensure we exceed our guest’s expectations throughout every guest’s stay. It is also so great to hear how much our location was perfect for your visit! Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Fanny Jean Louis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews