We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$169
View deal
Agoda.com
US$144
View deal
Hotels.com
US$188
View deal
ExpediaUS$188
Vio.com
Etrip
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
931
431
121
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
931
431
121
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews td garden the north end front desk boutique hotel bruins game faneuil hall great boutique rooms are small valet parking minute walk walking distance beacon hill quincy market freedom trail junior suite would definitely stay here again perfect location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2019

We stayed here as part of a pack up + go weekend. I loved our stay here: easy and friendly check in, a short (10-15 minutes ) cab right to/from Logan. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. The North station is very close so that made our day trip to Salem super easy.
Our room was right next to elevator but it was not loud or distracting. The beds were comfy and the bathroom shower was clean and a good size .

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank jdv2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2019

Found this hotel on Trip Advisor and we were super happy with our choice. The people that work there were fantastic. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We also loved the free bikes. We rode down to the Charles River and had a beautiful ride. The price was lower than most of the other hotels in the area, probably because the rooms are small but with just two of us it worked. We loved the location of the hotel. Lots of things to do within walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank bees60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

After having our AirBnB cancelled on us last minute, in the rain, as night was falling in a city we don’t know, the Boxer became our saving grace. They had a room available for the 3 nights we needed and at a very reasonable price. Corrina at the front desk was like an angel to us. We were soaking wet tourist with nowhere to stay and she turned it all around. Thank you The Boxer!! Thank you Corrina!! Thank you Boston!! You are such a blessing!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DrivenMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

If you have business at City Hall or on Beacon Hill or the federal courthouse, THIS is the place to stay. Tucked into nowhere, really, this is a great spot to just walk to you appointment, interview, or business meeting. Everyone at the front desk was super nice and very helpful. Room was smallish, but well appointed and very comfortable --- especially the bed. I'd stay there again if I had business in that 'hood.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathleen F, General Manager at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Dana R,

Thank you SO much for this excellent review! Our team really are "super nice and very helpful". We pride ourselves on our excellent guest service and ability to tailor our guest's stay to your personal needs. I am so pleased to read that you experienced this while staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

This hotel is near everything and has great restaurants within walking distance. The freedom trail is steps away. We ubered a lot - 23.00 to airport but in town 6-8 bucks! Room 203 was extremely small but the suite room 210 we had our last night was very nice- but 500.00 was way too pricey. Beds comfortable and the shampoo , conditioner , body wash. Hand soap and lotion were French - l’occtaine - very nice !! The front desk helped us purchase a hop on hop off bus ticket and are friendly and helpful. Parking is 50.00 a night.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nandbfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Kathleen F, General Manager at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear nandbfrank,

Thank you for this very kind review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful corner room- 210!

We hope you enjoyed your time in Boston and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Most kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews