We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jdv2011
Columbia, South Carolina, United States

Easy, friendly and good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Oct 2019
We stayed here as part of a pack up + go weekend. I loved our stay here: easy and friendly check in, a short (10-15 minutes ) cab right to/from Logan. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. The North station is very close so that made our day trip to Salem super easy.
Our room was right next to elevator but it was not loud or distracting. The beds were comfy and the bathroom shower was clean and a good size .
Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    HK$1,609
  • Expedia
1.0 km from The Boxer Boston
Room service
Bar/Lounge
Exterior
HK$1,652
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
1.5 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • HotelIndigo.com
    HK$1,678
  • Expedia
0.1 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,451
  • Expedia
2.5 km from The Boxer Boston
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Hotel
    HK$2,100
  • Expedia
2.4 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Omni Boston Seaport Rooftop Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,644
  • Expedia
2.5 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,820
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • InterContinental
    HK$2,568
  • Expedia
1.4 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • Fairmont
    HK$2,581
  • Expedia
2.0 km from The Boxer Boston
Restaurant
Room service
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,771
  • Expedia
2.8 km from The Boxer Boston
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (1,603)
Filter reviews
1,603 results
Traveller rating
954
436
129
50
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
954
436
129
50
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews td garden the north end front desk boutique hotel celtics game faneuil hall great boutique valet parking minute walk walking distance beacon hill quincy market freedom trail junior suite perfect location mini bar would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,603 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2019

Found this hotel on Trip Advisor and we were super happy with our choice. The people that work there were fantastic. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We also loved the free bikes. We rode down to the Charles River and had a beautiful ride. The price was lower than most of the other hotels in the area, probably because the rooms are small but with just two of us it worked. We loved the location of the hotel. Lots of things to do within walking distance.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank bees60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 September 2019

After having our AirBnB cancelled on us last minute, in the rain, as night was falling in a city we don’t know, the Boxer became our saving grace. They had a room available for the 3 nights we needed and at a very reasonable price. Corrina at the front desk was like an angel to us. We were soaking wet tourist with nowhere to stay and she turned it all around. Thank you The Boxer!! Thank you Corrina!! Thank you Boston!! You are such a blessing!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DrivenMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

If you have business at City Hall or on Beacon Hill or the federal courthouse, THIS is the place to stay. Tucked into nowhere, really, this is a great spot to just walk to you appointment, interview, or business meeting. Everyone at the front desk was super nice and very helpful. Room was smallish, but well appointed and very comfortable --- especially the bed. I'd stay there again if I had business in that 'hood.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen F, General Manager at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Dana R,

Thank you SO much for this excellent review! Our team really are "super nice and very helpful". We pride ourselves on our excellent guest service and ability to tailor our guest's stay to your personal needs. I am so pleased to read that you experienced this while staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

This hotel is near everything and has great restaurants within walking distance. The freedom trail is steps away. We ubered a lot - 23.00 to airport but in town 6-8 bucks! Room 203 was extremely small but the suite room 210 we had our last night was very nice- but 500.00 was way too pricey. Beds comfortable and the shampoo , conditioner , body wash. Hand soap and lotion were French - l’occtaine - very nice !! The front desk helped us purchase a hop on hop off bus ticket and are friendly and helpful. Parking is 50.00 a night.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank nandbfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen F, General Manager at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear nandbfrank,

Thank you for this very kind review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our beautiful corner room- 210!

We hope you enjoyed your time in Boston and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Most kindly,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2019

The water that came out of the shower was brown - and it took 3 minutes to run clear. Not a good sign. The bed was terrible - sagged in the middle. The room was quiet and the front desk staff was very friendly. It’s in a great location - they just need maintenance and mattress help. Terrible night’s sleep and shower experience. Never again.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank StrollMyWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kathleen F, General Manager at The Boxer Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2019

Dear StrollMyWorld,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. May I ask kindly, that we connect to discuss your experience listed here? I understand these concerns were unfortunately not brought to our attention for correction prior to your departure. For this, we are remorseful.

The concern here regarding our water is not one we have ever experienced in our hotel nor one we are able to replicate. I am looking forward to speaking with you personally to obtain more information and understand your notes regarding our water.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies that your recent stay did not meet your expectations.

Sincerely, Kathleen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews