We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for breakfast and/or lunch”
Review of Thinking Cup

Thinking Cup
Ranked #12 of 228 Quick Bites in Boston
Neighbourhood: North End
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: North End
Reviewed 4 November 2019

We ate breakfast at Thinking Cup every day of our week spent in the North End of Boston. GREAT coffee, and a good variety of fresh, tasty, offerings for breakfast and lunch. Prices were good, and decor very appealing.

Date of visit: October 2019
3  Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

Visited this cafe on a Sunday morning with a friend and her family. I ordered a ham and egg with English muffin and a hot chocolate. Muffin was soft and crisp, and the eggs were generous paired with a deliciously thick slic of cheese. One of the best muffins I've had. Hot chocolate was also nice, not too sweet. The payment system was also pretty cool, they could actually send an electronic receipt to your email address based on information from your credit card.

Date of visit: November 2019
2  Thank akitls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

The thinking cup is in a great location for tourists in Boston. It’s near a lot of historical locations and it is good food for when you’re on the go. They have a quick service and tasty food.

I personally enjoyed their hot sandwiches.

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Todd4trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2019

We stopped in for a Sunday coffee last weekend. Just plain good coffee with quick service. The pasteries and other breakfast foods looked delicious. Loved the old newspapers on the tables. Looking forward to trying the goodies next time.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank mikelynxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

Stopped here for the first time this past weekend for a good coffee and was pleasantly surprised. The menu was great, the staff was friendly and service was fast. We only ordered coffees this time (the iced mocha latte and regular latte were great) but the pastries and sandwiches being made looked amazing.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank KSmithNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Thinking Cup also viewed

 

Been to Thinking Cup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.