We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals love this place ”
Review of Santarpio's Pizza

Santarpio's Pizza
Ranked #82 of 3,082 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch
Neighbourhood: Jeffries Point
Reviewed 2 September 2022 via mobile

Always think if a place is popular with locals and its been around for some time the food must be good. It was our 1st night at the Embassy Suites and just wanted a take away pizza. In hindsight wished I had phoned and then collected the pizza cos when you order at the counter you are told 20 minutes and then when ask after 20 minutes its just 5 minutes over and over. Never had a Boston pizza so difficult to compare. However it felt the ingredients had been thrown on rather than prepared. Pizza tested very good but the crust was too much and the pizza was over cooked for our likings

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank AndyP1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

Delicious pizza, with homemade sauce. Friendly staff - Gina was awesome! Sausage on a stick is family recipe - Italian and very peppery. Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank 422skk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 June 2022

We came here on purpose due to great TA and Google reviews.
The place is off the beaten track, and for tourists there's nothing to do nor see in the area, so beware you come only to eat. But, that pays off with great delicious food and more than reasonable prices for Boston.
They have a really good pizza, which we shared (3 of us) as a starter. For the mains we took combined skewers and a sausage. The sausage I didn't like, but the skewers were amazing, specially the beef.
You get complimentary pickles and peppers along with food.
All the staff is very kind and nice.
TIP: They have their own free parking lot across the street beneath the bridge, but it is around the corner from the main entrance (across the pick up window).

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B1714D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 May 2022

Sorry to say theres is something off with the pizza just seemed ok maybe theres so much competition these days that when you try food from a place you always thought was the best suddenly its either fallen off due to many resons or your taste changed.
Definitely worth trying again im sure next time will be fine.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank jtY1473XJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 May 2022

A local institution. You want to hear great Boston accents come here. The pizza is ok not my style. Ordered the vegetarian cause I’m not fond of nitrites in the cured meats. Hardly any vegetables, very heavy on the cheese and the crust and pizza way over cooked. Rock hard crust we couldn’t eat. I understand this is a local favorite but not mine.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank gladfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Santarpio's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Santarpio's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.