We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generous Portions”
Review of Al Dente

Al Dente
Get food delivered
Ranked #63 of 3,080 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: North End
Reviewed 27 July 2022 via mobile

Made reservations for a Saturday night (830pm). We arrived about 20 mins early and were seated right away. The indoor seating is intimate as there are only about 20 tables. They do have a sidewalk patio as well for those who prefer the outdoors. The service was attentive and most excellent! My son and I ordered the chicken Parmigiana and the veal parmigiana. The serving size was generous to say the least! Home cooked and delicious.
Would absolutely return if we ever set foot in Boston again.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank weego974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2022

Great food and service! I have eaten there a few times and had several items from the menu. Everything was delicious. The outdoor seating is very nice. I highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Debby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

What a wonderful dinner!!! Italian food at its finest!!! Soooo glad we ate here!!! You will be too!!! So many places to choose from in this area~would highly recommend!!! Tasty lemon cello shot after dinner~such a nice treat! Service was very friendly!! It’s a small place~big taste!!! We were able to eat at an outside table. Called in the afternoon for reservations & they were able to get us in that night!! Thank you!Little wait since they are so busy~but it’s so worth it!! Enjoy the people watching as you wait outside!! We would definitely go back if in the area again!

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank 4youFromJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2022

After tons of research, and asking others what was their favorite North End Italian spot, we selected Al Dente for our last night in Boston. Excellent service, really great food, and a lot of fun. The calamari special was excellent, the bread was fresh, and drinks reasonable. My wife had the Sea Bass, and said it was the very best she’s ever had! We will definitely be back!!

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2022 via mobile

This is our favorite Italian restaurant. The food and service are excellent. Servings are always more than we can finish. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank W8493OXmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Al Dente also viewed

 

Been to Al Dente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.