We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and tasty pizza”
Review of Antico Forno

Antico Forno
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #107 of 3,080 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: North End
Cross street: Cross St.
Description: Restaurants Around the World: 9. Antico Forno Boston, MA Antico Forno is billed as “The Most Authentic Italian Restaurant,” and we’re hard pressed to argue. This mainstay in Boston’s North End manages a cozy mom-and-pop atmosphere with world-class traditional cuisine. Entrees like Saltimbocca di Pollo and Linguine al Frutti di Mare hearken back to the old country, but Antico Forno is best known for its brick-oven pizzas piled high with house-made Italian sausages and mozzarella. 10BEST Says (#8 Boston Family Friendly) Best Value: Traditional Italian baked in a brick oven sets this Italian restaurant apart. Serving a selection of pastas, entrees and pizzas all cooked to perfection in their famous brick oven at reasonable prices, Antico Forno is a good value. Kid friendly (although lacking a children’s menu), Antico Forno serves even the littlest one sin style. Serving some of the best pies around, Antico Forno carries a large selection of toppings as well.
Reviewed 22 September 2022 via mobile

Really good wood fired oven pizza and the tiramisu was delicious and a huge portion. Service was absolutely excellent, water was constantly topped up and wine poured, even though the place was full to capacity, the restaurant was so accommodating to everyone. Great Italians.

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Eralco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 1,043 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2022

Service was a little slow, but worth the wait. The lobster ravioli with shrimp was very good and prepared properly. The pizza we shared was LaCapricciosa which was wonderful. Worth it for the crust alone. Atmosphere is great; reminded us of Mulberry St. in NYC.

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank D4830QWronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 September 2022 via mobile

This was one of our stops on the Secret Food Tour, which focused on the North End. For this visit we tried the Vesuvio pizza, which is fresh mozzarella, roasted peppers, ricotta cheese, cherry tomatoes, finished with fresh sliced prosciutto. Very tasty.

 

Date of visit: September 2022
Thank Jan_from_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2022

We had dinner at Antico Forno on a recent Saturday evening. We got together with another couple whom we had not seen for several years and we looking forward to having some great pizza and "catching up". Well, the pizza was OK (not great in our opinion) and we did not get to do much "catching up" because of the very high noise levels. It was a Saturday evening and to say the place was packed would be an understatement. We weren't expecting an intimate fine dining atmosphere, but when you can't hear the person sitting across from you that's saying something !

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FCBasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

Marcos took such good care of us from the outset,... We ordered what he recommended and had a fresh and fabulous meal. We agreed it was one of our top 2 dinners in Boston, great service and was very fairly priced. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Antico Forno also viewed

 

Been to Antico Forno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.