We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best meals ever”

La Famiglia Giorgio's
Ranked #80 of 3,082 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: North End
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Had a family dinner here in early September. It was among the best Italian meals I've ever had in my life. Everything was fresh and appeared to be made in-house (or not too far away), and the servings were huge. As my group spent most of our time chatting and nibbling on appetizers, when the main course arrived we were bowled over. The servers were attentive and friendly. Will definitely try to return someday!

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,224 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

A magazine review brought us here, and they weren’t wrong. Authentic Italian, huge portions, friendly service. It was a hot summer night, so sitting outside was the best option, but the interior was homey and charming.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank H3658FQtracyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

Great ambiance, friendly service. Huge quantities. Reasonably priced. Great wine selection. Awesome choice and must in Little Italy.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank beeps2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

We went with TA recommendations & were not disappointed. We called for same-day reservations for 2 but were told they were all booked up but we could try our luck before 7 pm as they hold a certain number of their seats for walk-ins. We went & put our name on their list and had a seat in about 45 minutes. While waiting to get in, someone from another restaurant asked us if we wanted a seat but smiled and said, “Enjoy - they have been here for a long time” when we told her we were going to Famiglia G. The menu is huge, the servings are huge and the flavour is the biggest thing of all. They have a nice cocktail list and some tempting appetizers plus a seasonal list they add on … seeing the plates around us, I went straight for a fresh pasta with sauce and added sausage. They have many, many sauces to choose from so even narrowing it down to pasta & sauce leaves you thinking. The service was friendly and efficient and the prices are more than reasonable given the quality and portion size.

Date of visit: August 2022
1  Thank Pamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 August 2022

My son and I got here just as it opened on a Friday afternoon, so we were literally the first ones to be seated. Our hostess was so kind and understanding as we took our time going through the menu. Service was quick, the food was delicious - ** The serving sizes were HUGE. We were coming off a day of travel and sight seeing so even though we were hungry, we were not able to finish our dinners **. For a nice sit-down meal in the heart of the North End, this was a great first dinner for us in the city. We didn't order dessert or have an opportunity to try their homemade pasta, but it will definitely be on the list of things to try next time!

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MommaJessA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed La Famiglia Giorgio's also viewed

 

Been to La Famiglia Giorgio's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.