We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
542
311
85
24
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
311
85
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uss constitution bunker hill the north end td garden freedom trail warren tavern old ironsides front desk zakim bridge short walk walk across the bridge navy yard boston harbor paul revere one bedroom suite small kitchen museum of science
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute when another hotel didn't work out. We absolutely loved it. The front desk ladies were so amazing and helpful. They recommended several activities and we had a great time. I am sad we didn't spend the rest of our vacation at this hotel. We will definitely be back. The location is fantastic. I was worried we would be far from everything, but the location was just wonderful. Close to Bunker Hill Monument, Warren Tavern, USS Constitution and just a short walk to the North End.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Heather_Smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

How wonderful to hear that your stay with us at the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf was exceptional! Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and excellent location to many of the area's great attractions. We would love to welcome you back the next time you plan a getaway to Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The location is excellent, near the Constitution and TD Garden, not far from Bunker Hill. I hadn't really meant to select a studio but figured it would be fine for a couple for a weekend. That's not really true. The studio would work for one person for a brief stay but is too compact and cramped for more than that.

The room was cheerful and clean, the furnishings very basic. A small desk was adequate for a laptop. The "dining" table barely sat two, the tiny kitchen allowed for very little food storage, and limited space to prepare it. Ordinarily that might not be an issue but there aren't quick and easy food options right nearby….there are some good restaurants but no delis or convenience stores. The free breakfast is good, though, with several hot dishes and a pleasant staff that keeps it stocked and fresh.

The two mirrors in the room were BOTH in the bathroom and there was no exhaust fan, so showering left both mirrors too fogged for shaving or hairstyling. If you're getting dressed to go somewhere and one person is using the bathroom, the other has no mirror. The bed was comfortable enough, although though the sofa was not comfortable for relaxing and/or TV watching.

The rates are rather high for the quality of the room amenities and the parking fee seems exorbitant. We payed extra for a water view and the view from our (second floor) room was totally obliterated by the broad side of a huge white plastic wedding tent. In fact, a wedding was scheduled in it during our stay but, thankfully, the music did not go on too late. That didn't stop hotel workmen from arriving afterward with power tools to disassemble the the tables, etc. The whine of electric drills outside our window at 11:00 was not what we hoped for.

The staff were friendly and helpful, the wharf area nice to walk around, dog park nearby….all in all, a good place. We're likely to return, partly because our daughter lives in Charlestown and there is simply no other hotel, parking doesn't exist. However, next time around we'll ask for larger room and find out if that tent is parked on the wharf all summer long.

Room tip: Water views from higher floors might clear a huge tent and noise on the wharf.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sandracZ585IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

While we are pleased you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, like our complimentary breakfast and location, we do regret there were a few areas that were less favorable. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise disruptions. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve the experience for our future guests. The next time you are visiting your daughter, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a queen studio and a king suite... Both were great rooms and very clean. Steps from numerous restaurants and drinking holes. Only complaint is the parking... Way too expensive... Parked at the constitution pier half a block away... Enter after 5 and depart by 7 for 1/3 the cost... Glad I had an early flight!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LeeFamUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

We're thrilled to have welcomed you to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf! It's great to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our convenient location. Our valet parking has unlimited in and out privileges, and although many of our guests like that convenience, we do regret your disappointment with our fee. For your next visit to Boston, please know, that our website has special parking packages that may be of interest. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We had enjoyed our stay for one night .
It is within 25 min walk to the center , parking at the hotel is very expensive $45/night.
Breakfast was really good , helpful staff, spacious suite, but the sofa bed is not comfortable , pillows were not comfortable .
We had paid a high rate for Saturday night for our daughter's graduation. And most hotels were expensive .
I would recommend it if it's a good value and you need more space to accommodate three or more people . However bathroom is in a bedroom of the suite.

Room tip: Away from an elevator
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ParadiseLoverNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you for your feedback. While we are pleased you enjoyed many aspects of your visit, like our complimentary breakfast, we do regret that there were a few areas that could have made your stay more comfortable. Please know that our website has special parking packages that may be perfect for your next visit to Boston. Thank you, and it would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

We've traveled throughout the world. The Boston Marriott Residence Inn was one of the nicest hotels we've been in. The staff was extremely helpful especially Juan and Louis who assisted at breakfast. The hotel itself was exceptionally clean and modern with large rooms. Great location, less than 2 miles from down town, yet quite. One blook from tour bus stop. No need for your car to get around, a good thing given Boston traffic and parking. Great pub which serves excellent food only two blocks from hotel. We recommend it to all visiting Boston.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceInnTudorWhf, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

We are sincerely flattered by your generous praise of our hotel. Thank you for letting us know how attentive our staff was and that you appreciated our convenient location. It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Harbor on Tudor Wharf, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews