We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Rodrigo Fantini
San Francisco, California

Outstanding decor. The service has minor flaws.

Review of Raffles Boston
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2024via mobile
The hotel has an amazing infrastructure. The decor is outstanding.
The staff was very kind and helpful. However, there’s room for improvement in the service. My bill came with two mistakes and I received a coffee cup with lipstick marks on it during breakfast.
The restaurant Amar has good food, but not very exciting. The speakeasy bar has great drinks, but needs to improve the first contact with customers at the entrance.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: If you want to have a massage at the Guerlain spa, book it a few days in advance. During my stay,...
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aileen Hoang, Owner at Raffles Boston, responded to this review
Responded 3 Apr 2024
Dear rodrigof980,

Thank you for your time in providing feedback from your recent visit to Raffles Boston. I am sorry to learn of the mishaps during your stay, of which are shared and addressed across our team for advancements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for an improved experience.

Best regards,

Aileen Hoang
Director of Quality
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$2,874
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,874
  • Official Hotel
    HK$2,874
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,874
1.3 km from Raffles Boston
Room service
Bar/Lounge
HK$3,401
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,720
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,590
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,092
0.6 km from Raffles Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,772
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,772
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,772
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,849
0.4 km from Raffles Boston
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$1,762
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,762
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,762
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,762
0.5 km from Raffles Boston
Restaurant
Room service
HK$3,085
HK$2,804
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,084
  • Trip.com
    HK$3,085
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,804
2.0 km from Raffles Boston
Restaurant
Room service
HK$2,179
HK$1,960
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,960
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,179
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,031
1.8 km from Raffles Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
HK$2,076
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,076
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,990
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,076
1.6 km from Raffles Boston
Restaurant
Room service
HK$1,895
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,895
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,896
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,896
6.9 km from Raffles Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
Omni Boston Hotel at The Seaport Lobby Gallery
HK$2,558
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,558
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,558
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,558
2.7 km from Raffles Boston
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,128
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,187
  • Agoda.com
    HK$942
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,188
6.4 km from Raffles Boston
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
39
4
2
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
4
2
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2024

Decided to stay at Raffles for my first ever trip to Boston after a great experience in their Singapore hotel. The hotel is located literally around the corder to the Back Bay train station so get off at that stop if you are travelling on the Amtrak like I did as opposed to the Boston south or north stations. Staff were incredibly attentive, nothing was too much trouble and the check in experience was a smooth as you are sat in a lounge and checked in over a coffee / tea as you bags are taken to your room. The room I stayed in was on the 12th floor and was very spacious and had fantastic views. Plenty of sockets by the bed (both USB and plugs) and main control for light and blinds. An extensive mini bar if you wanted and my butler made me up their signature cocktail as they showed me the amenities in the room. Bathroom was huge with a double sink and stand alone bath with a large walk in shower (powerful). Once checked in your butler will ask to add you to their WhatsApp group for any questions - most helpful this day and age rather than calling several teams you can ask any questions and they connect you to either housekeeping / concierge etc - I used this feature a lot, to let them know when to make my room do asking for directions / sight suggestions and restaurant bookings. Beyond breakfast (which had a large range of cold and hot food on the menu) I did not eat at the hotel but did attend the speak easy bar on both nights where a special mention to Marion the bartender who went above and beyond to make sure I had a great night (thank you). That said all the staff were very attentive and helpful during my stay. Lastly the gym was an amazing experience, absolutely huge and every machine you could ask for, including plenty of free weights and machine weights, runners, bikes, rows, Peloton etc. Did not use the pool unfortunately but did use the steam and saunas in the changing rooms - awesome after a days walking. Traveller trip (as I found out the hard way) hard to get a taxi in Boston, use Uber, additionally most taxis (non uber) will only want to take cash. Look forward to coming back to Raffles soon.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdj73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aileen Hoang, Owner at Raffles Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear djdj73,

Thank you for your glowing review detailing your recent visit to our hotel. We pride ourselves in providing the best of service to all of our guests, and your comments are invaluable to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Raffles Boston sooner rather than later.

Best regards,

Aileen Hoang
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

We were not staying but wanted to look around at this new hotel, since we had stayed prior in Asia at a couple of these sumptuous hotels known for their service. Beautiful Asian interior design reminded us of good times living abroad in China. Everyone was exceptionally friendly and helpful until we sat at the Long Bar for drinks. We expected high prices, it is what it is, a glass of an average Sancerre for $24 and a white Negroni for $22. The bartender was not particularly helpful with my cocktail selection and certainly did not explain that my drink was premade in a small bottle. Very weird, yet tasty I admit. He simply was not interested in us and did not represent what we had experienced abroad. We think there may have been something wrong. was he ill, with his face, mouth, nose as he was constantly rubbing with his hands. A very nice view of course and an outdoor terrace is yet to open. The lounge bar was very busy mid afternoon.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CS1Portland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Aileen Hoang, Owner at Raffles Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear CS1Portland,

Thank you for your time in sharing about your recent visit to our hotel.

I am very sorry to learn of the flawed experience at Long Bar & Terrace, of which is not a well representation of the exceptional service we strive to deliver to all of our guests. Your feedback is valued, as we are taking prompt actions to address our team.

We look forward to having you return for a much-improved stay here at Raffles Boston.

Best regards,

Aileen Hoang
Director of Quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2024

The staff were warm, friendly and welcoming. It was evident that they are the epitome of team work. Our Amar tasting menu dinner was superb. The chef cooked dishes that were beautiful to the eye and pleasing to the stomach. We had massages with Paula, she was outstanding. One of the best massages I have ever had!! The room was beautifully appointed. We even had a half bath. As to our comfort, no detail was overlooked.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Laurel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Rodrigues, Marketing at Raffles Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024

Dear 775laurelp,

Thank you for your wonderful review and encouraging comments! We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed a memorable stay with us and look forward to having you visit again!

Simon Rodrigues,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2024

This is the most luxurious hotel I have ever stayed at. This is perfection. The gym is state of the art, the rooms have everything, the fine dining is extraordinary and flowers everywhere. Their attention to details is like no other hotel. However, what makes this the best hotel is the staff. Anya who is in charge of guest services insures that every guest has the best hotel experience in every way- from the moment you walk in their front door until you leave.

Room tip: Make sure not to miss dinner at Amar or the speakeasy.
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Rodrigues, Marketing at Raffles Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Dear 950jonis,

Thank you for your glowing review and feedback. We are excited to hear you had an amazing stay and enjoyed our amenities, Anya indeed is a true gem along with our entire team. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Simon Rodrigues,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

Exceptional hotel with beautiful accommodations in a very convenient location. Absolutely top tier service, every single Raffles team member was outstanding! Raffles Boston is a lovely, elegant, well appointed, professionally staffed hotel. Raffles is special! Thank you for making my son’s and my birthday weekend such a cherished memory—we will be back!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nomad52558654367
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Simon Rodrigues, Marketing at Raffles Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2024

Dear Nomad52558654367,

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Simon Rodrigues,
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews