We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunningly good food!”
Review of The Q Restaurant

The Q Restaurant
Get food delivered
Ranked #18 of 3,081 Restaurants in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Theater District
Description: Welcome To The Q Restaurant. Here, You Will Find Selections Of Chinese, Japanese, And Thai Cuisine. Our Most Special Is The Mongolian Hot Pot, Which Has Become A Trend All Over The World. Our Goal At Q Is To Exceed All Of Your Service And Dining Experience Expectations.
Reviewed 31 August 2022

We went on the spur of the moment - we only had a couple of days in Boston, saw the reviews of this place, and decided to give it a try on spec. They had no free tables, but were able to seat us at the bar.

In a word - wow. The service was incredibly swift, and the food was absolutely amazing. We're already planning a second trip. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank straycat264
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 524 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2022

We had a chance to have dinner at Q Restaurant during our recent visit to Boston. What a fun experience! The restaurant offers a variety of Asian food, including Chinese dishes and sushi. But the real star of the restaurant are the large number of hot pot options available tableside. You pick broth, veg, and proteins.

We had the Mongolian Cumin Beef and the steak/lamb hotpot. The Mongolian beef was fantastic - the hot pot was tasty and challenging. The staff was very helpful in placing the order and showing cooking techniques.

Located on Washington St near the edge of China Town. Well worth the trip.

Not sure it's the best place to bring the kids.

Date of visit: August 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rmartinmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2022 via mobile

First it’s not actually 660 it’s next door to the 660 building the restaurant has orange awnings.
There were two other couples there when we dined. We ordered fried dumplings made of chicken, Turkey and pork. They were ok the dipping sauce was tasteless and cold . It could have used some ginger and scallions. We also had beef lo mein it was good and orange chicken again ok. I suggest dishes without coatings.
Enjoy!
Aside - The orange line T will be closed starting Friday 8-19-22 for a month also part of the blue line. You may experience more traffic.

Date of visit: August 2022
1  Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2022

The food and the service are fantastic! I come here in the winter for hot pot and in the summer for creative sushi. You can't miss. The drinks are delish! Very creative and potent mixology at work.

If your in the mood for Asian food and want a wide variety to choose from, but don't want to settle, this is the spot. They do all things equally well. I have yet to be disappointed even slightly.

I come here with finicky friends or solo. Date spot, after work drinks, business lunch, I really mean it, the place is that versatile and they do not miss a beat.

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank toddj18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2022 via mobile

The Q is a restaurant we try to frequent when in the mood for sushi or hotpot. Their menu has a wide variety of asian appetizers as well as sushi entrees and an entire hot pot menu. We enjoy the variety as well as the quality knowing you will pay Boston prices of course. We have been here before and will certainly return with regularly good servers and bartenders it’s a reliable restaurant with delicious food.

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank Angel_Travel_Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed The Q Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Q Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.