We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew T

Good Location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2024via mobile
Overall 6.7/10. For the price it is average.

Gym: 2 treadmills, 2 bikes (1 peoloton), 2 elipticals, weights to 50lbs, did not see a foam roller.

Room: basic, short shower head for the shower only about 5’8, really bad.

Misc: held our luggage so we could go sightsee, right next to tuffs amd close to train station as well as Boston Common and Garden, have a deal with a local YMCA to be able to use the gym which is nice and have access via a second floor elevator.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrea P, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 30 May 2024
Dear Andrew T,
We appreciate your review as we know others will enjoy the information you provided! We will pass along the shower height feedback to our Engineering Department and hope to welcome you back soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$2,875
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,874
  • Official Hotel
    HK$2,874
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,872
0.7 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Room service
Bar/Lounge
HK$1,944
HK$1,726
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,726
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,726
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,800
0.6 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$2,910
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,084
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,804
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,939
1.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
HK$1,762
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,762
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,762
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,762
0.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
HK$3,223
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,689
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,455
  • Expedia
    HK$3,223
1.4 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
HK$2,226
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,226
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,251
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,226
1.1 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
HK$1,944
HK$1,750
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,750
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,944
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,820
2.7 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Omni Boston Hotel at The Seaport Lobby Gallery
HK$2,558
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,558
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,557
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,558
1.9 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,909
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,909
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,908
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,909
6.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,128
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,188
  • Agoda.com
    HK$958
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,187
6.2 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (2,290)
Filter reviews
2,290 results
Traveller rating
987
761
329
114
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
987
761
329
114
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tufts medical center double tree front desk warm cookies orange line the theater district subway stop walking distance freedom trail valet parking easy access south station ymca starbucks sirens uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,290 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2024

This was a post-overseas flight rest stop. I arrived close to midnight with massive jet lag and went to sleep. The room was large, the bathroom was good-sized, everything worked, and the bed was comfortable. The heater took a while to kick in, but once it did, I was plenty warm. Friendly staff and Starbucks in the lobby were a great way to start the day.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrea P, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Greetings julede2014!
We are thrilled to have provided you the opportunity to rest and recharge. Starbucks in the lower lobby is always appreciated by all! :)
Our friendly staff would love to welcome you back whenever you plan to return to the great city of Boston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2024

Comfortable bed and pillows, tub was clogged and didn’t drain but they sent someone to fix it after requesting. Reused old building with creaky wood floors (covered by carpet unfortunately), kind of fun. Convenient to transit and hospital. Breakfast was poor, hopefully they’ll fix.

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank X8O0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrea P, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2024

Hi X8O0,
We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear you enjoyed the beds. We were once a High School so it is fun with the large staircase & hallways. We will pass along your breakfast concerns with our Food and Beverage Department and hope you return so we may WOW you with a better dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2024

Well we usually stay here often due to drs visits and never had a problem. That is until last night we got back in after dinner and I went to get my wives medication out of the safe and opened the door a condom wrapper fell out . It wasn’t there when we closed the safe we looked in it many times before we left so someone clearly was in our safe. And the manager said he looked and didn’t see anything I find it pretty funny that one of their workers would think of something like this to prank people but not OK knowing they go through rooms like that.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

So here’s the simple bit, the room was lovely and clean. The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful, and the barman was really chatty and cool and made delicious espresso martinis 😁 But what made it that extra special was Ron from the front desk team who helped us with our bags. He was such a lovely young man who had a long chat with us. This hotel made the last night of what’s been an amazing holiday. This was much better than the Boston Park plaza and we would highly recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank paulcA8260QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night because it was walking distance to the Wilbur theater we were going to a show.
The king room we had was very nice and clean after we checked in we decided to have dinner here before the show and the food was excellent as well as the drinks.
Ishmael at the bar was fantastic he made me a very good Manhattan and was very professional.
We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews