We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Namo

Central location comfortable bed / mattress

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 May 2024
Comfortable bed and pillows, tub was clogged and didn’t drain but they sent someone to fix it after requesting. Reused old building with creaky wood floors (covered by carpet unfortunately), kind of fun. Convenient to transit and hospital. Breakfast was poor, hopefully they’ll fix.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrea P, Owner at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown, responded to this review
Responded 30 May 2024
Hi X8O0,
We appreciate your feedback and happy to hear you enjoyed the beds. We were once a High School so it is fun with the large staircase & hallways. We will pass along your breakfast concerns with our Food and Beverage Department and hope you return so we may WOW you with a better dining experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
HK$2,875
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,874
  • Official Hotel
    HK$2,874
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,872
0.7 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Room service
Bar/Lounge
HK$1,944
HK$1,726
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,726
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,726
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,800
0.6 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Free Wifi
Restaurant
HK$2,910
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,084
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,804
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,939
1.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
HK$1,762
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,762
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,762
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,762
0.5 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
HK$3,223
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,689
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,455
  • Expedia
    HK$3,223
1.4 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior
HK$2,226
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,226
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,251
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,226
1.1 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Restaurant
Room service
HK$1,944
HK$1,750
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,750
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,944
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,820
2.7 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
Omni Boston Hotel at The Seaport Lobby Gallery
HK$2,558
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$2,558
  • Trip.com
    HK$2,557
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,558
1.9 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,909
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,909
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,908
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,909
6.3 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Free Wifi
Pool
HK$1,128
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$1,188
  • Agoda.com
    HK$958
  • Trip.com
    HK$1,187
6.2 km from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Downtown
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Boston
Reviews (2,290)
Filter reviews
2,290 results
Traveller rating
987
761
329
114
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
987
761
329
114
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tufts medical center double tree front desk warm cookies orange line the theater district subway stop walking distance freedom trail valet parking easy access south station ymca starbucks sirens uber
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,290 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2024

Well we usually stay here often due to drs visits and never had a problem. That is until last night we got back in after dinner and I went to get my wives medication out of the safe and opened the door a condom wrapper fell out . It wasn’t there when we closed the safe we looked in it many times before we left so someone clearly was in our safe. And the manager said he looked and didn’t see anything I find it pretty funny that one of their workers would think of something like this to prank people but not OK knowing they go through rooms like that.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarice c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2024 via mobile

So here’s the simple bit, the room was lovely and clean. The front desk staff were super friendly and helpful, and the barman was really chatty and cool and made delicious espresso martinis 😁 But what made it that extra special was Ron from the front desk team who helped us with our bags. He was such a lovely young man who had a long chat with us. This hotel made the last night of what’s been an amazing holiday. This was much better than the Boston Park plaza and we would highly recommend this to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank paulcA8260QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night because it was walking distance to the Wilbur theater we were going to a show.
The king room we had was very nice and clean after we checked in we decided to have dinner here before the show and the food was excellent as well as the drinks.
Ishmael at the bar was fantastic he made me a very good Manhattan and was very professional.
We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2024 via mobile

Good location within walking distance to the Theater District, Chinatown, Boston Common, and the Freedom Trail. In the heart of the Tufts Medical Center so don’t be surprised by hearing an ambulance or two during the night. A convivial atmosphere in the bar/restaurant/reception area most evenings. In my opinion, better suited for business travelers and couples rather than families. Overall a good choice for a short trip to Boston.

Room tip: Next to medical center so don’t be afraid of the sirens. Not many restaurants nearby-walk or take public transportation.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris_W_NOVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2024 via mobile

We enjoyed our day. Room was nice but, needs to be updated. Tiffany at the restaurant was lovely and looked after us. I wasn’t expecting that she was on her own especially with room service. I’m F&B duty manager in Ireland. There should be 2 staff on the floor along with room service. It would make her working life easier to have extra staff on duty at the same time as it’s busy during the evening. But it was a lovely stay.

Room tip: Extra staff
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank IrishGally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews