We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$224
View Deal
Hotels.com
US$224
View Deal
Expedia
US$224
View Deal
Trip.comUS$224
Official HotelUS$224
Agoda.comUS$224
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
93
8
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
93
8
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charles street beacon hill boutique hotel frette linens storrow drive clawfoot tub early morning appointment rooms are beautifully appointed front office manager july fireworks massachusetts general hospital mass general uber ride friendly hotel no tipping wonderful hotel walk in shower
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Staff was extremely hospitable. Hotel is immaculate and just CLEAN. Rooms are great. We did not want to get out of that bed!! Excellent waterfall shower. Nice amenities. Location is perfect, lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Highly recommend!

Thank you Marina and the wonderful staff.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank NikoWolf20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Aslanidou, General Manager at The Whitney Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Dear NikoWolf20,

Thank you for your glorious review.

Cleanliness has always been our top priority, even more so now, and we are happy to see that we met your expectations in that category.

We are also thankful for our location and quaint neighborhood and hope we welcome you back soon for more local experiences.

Warm Regards from Beacon Hill,

Marina Aslanidou
General Manager
#TheWhitneyWay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

The entire hotel is immaculate. From the front desk, lobby, elevator, hallways, to every square inch of the suite, the place was super clean and incredibly comforting. The rooms are spacious, have great views, and are stunningly stylish. The beds and pillows are some of the most comfortable we've ever slept in. Truly the nicest hotel in Boston.

Room tip: The king suites have an eating/lounge area big enough for two and plenty of room for clothes.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jtrichards22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Aslanidou, General Manager at The Whitney Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear jtrichards22,

Your generous review is the best Christmas gift we could've asked for. Thank you!

Pure delight to see that you enjoyed the hotel's ambiance and most of all that our cleanliness standards met your expectations.

We look forward to your return and we wish you Health, Happiness and more amazing hotel stays in 2021!

Warm Regards from Beacon Hill,

Marina Aslanidou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Whitney to celebrate my husband's birthday during COVID-restricted times in MA. We live close to Boston, however, simply being in a different spot for the night was a welcomed change to months of staying isolated and at home! The rooms were extremely clean, nicely appointed with appealing contemporary design.

We had 2 rooms and given that the it was very cold (20-30º F) we were not up for eating outdoors and preferred to avoid eating indoors. Marina and her team were phenomenal at making our visit special; they set up a small table for the 3 of us in our room and set out beautiful place settings, a candle and small jade plant for decoration. All we had to do was order takeout from nearby restaurants, including Peregrine, the in-hotel restaurant. Samuel, at reception for the night of our stay, happily accommodated all our requests. Everyone was so helpful -- which made our stay that much more enjoyable.

Thank you for a great visit!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Aslanidou, General Manager at The Whitney Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Dear Melanie C,

We are honored you chose to stay with us for such a special occasion and we are truly happy to see that we were able to offer you a safe and comfortable stay. Samuel took it upon himself to make it extra special :-)

Hope we get the chance to welcome you back.

Sending you our warmest regards from Beacon Hill,

Marina Aslanidou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

Because of its many attributes, staying at the Whitney Hotel might be the best way to visit Boston. First, they raise the bar on hospitality to rarely seen levels. Their staff have a deeply personal yet non-intrusive way to make you feel right at home, whether you are staying for a night or for several weeks. The intimacy of the reception area and the ease of access to your room add to the practical charm of this boutique hotel. Be it to bring ice to the room, shine your shoes, or lit the cozy fire pit at their patio, the staff will be attentive to every detail to anticipate your needs, cater to your wishes, and exceed your service expectations. Second, if you seek comfort in great style, look no further than these wonderfully appointed and tastefully designed and decorated rooms. From the standard to the suites, you will feel rewarded by the super comfortable beds and the sound-shielded rooms yielding a great night sleep, while the welcoming bathrooms with a rain shower makes for a great start and end of the day. Third, the hotel grounds are intimate and well-designed with indoor and outdoor dining areas of the Peregrine restaurant and bar, as well as a private patio where you can relax fireside or further into the carefully groomed garden. The food is artsy and delicious and stands strong against the many superb dining offerings in the area. Which brings me to location. As you exit the Whitney, turn left and you will cross a short bridge into the Charles River bank for a walk or a jog. Turn right and you will enjoy a stroll along the historic Charles street lined with interesting shops and highly rated restaurants and eateries. Keep going and your will soon hit the Public Garden and across into Newbury street. Walk straight out of the hotel and into Cambridge street and you will pass the world-renowned MGH medical area and may keep going into Quincy Market. Besides that, the trip from and to the airport is a breeze.

In all, after my first stay at the Whitney, I knew I had come across a special place. On every trip since, I have looked forward to arriving at this home away from home. More so, they are to be congratulated for adopting high standards of COVID-19 preparedness while sustaining an unsurpassed level of quality and preserving its unique splendor throughout this challenging year.

Date of stay: December 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank orlandorF4726KR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Aslanidou, General Manager at The Whitney Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2020

Dear orlandorF4726KR,

Thank you for always trusting us with your stay when visiting Boston, for your kindness to our team and for this generous review.

Sending you our warmest wishes for the Holiday Season and look forward to your safe return.

Kindest Regards,

Marina Aslanidou
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Stayed here in mid December, it was so cozy and beautiful and festive and clean! Michael was super warm & welcoming to us, accommodating some last minute requests with a smile. The bed and shower were both amazing.

Also the hotel is HIGHLY prepared for COVID safety. Masks and sanitizer everywhere, cleaned rooms are sealed and marked, and much more. We were so impressed and felt 100% safe staying there.

The sound proofing in the hotel was awesome. Looking out over the river / Storrow Drive / MGH, you just don't hear a single noise.

Room tip: Classic king rooms are pretty small. If you need space / desk to work, recommend upgrading to a bigger room.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsl898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina Aslanidou, General Manager at The Whitney Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Dear jsl898,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your kind feedback.

Particularly now, cleanliness and safety are our top priorities and we are glad to see that we you felt safe and taken care of.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Till then, sending you warm regards from Beacon Hill.

Marina Aslanidou
General Manager
#TheWhitneyWay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews