We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$115
View Deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.comUS$115
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
160
39
15
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
39
15
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews faneuil hall old state house perfect location dry bar front desk bathroom mirror large tv state street rooms are a bit small sliding door the north end historical sites the financial district quincy market a great stay freedom trail within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Just steps from the Old State House, the Hyatt Centric is in a fantastic location for visiting and exploring Boston. The space is clean and contemporary, very stylish. The rooms are well appointed with a modern feeling. We had a king room and a deluxe room with double beds (for kids) and both were nicely decorated, great beds, very clean, bright bathrooms and generally relaxing. Staff was amazing. They took care of us (Shout out to Besart, Laura, and GM Shawn)from check in all the way through our stay. Helped with a parking issue we had (car wouldn't fit in the garage the hotel uses) and did so super quickly. From where you are you can walk to Quincy Market, the harbor, up to North End, etc. Great restaurants and shops nearby. Will definitely be back as this place was stupendous!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sleevesmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Cioto, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

sleevesmcd,

Thank you for the 5 Star review!

I was happy to read that the team at the hotel made everything easy and convenient for you during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Regards,

Shawn C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

We had low expectations going into our two days away but the staff at Hyatt once again made us feel like we were returning friends.
Hyatt has a standard that we are to relate with- not over the top, not stuffy, clean, simple, and very nice. We have never been disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank JRebeccaBlosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Cioto, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2020

JRebeccaBlosser,

Thank you for the 5 Star review!

I am so happy you enjoyed your time in the city and at the hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Shawn C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

We are fans of Hyatt, but we never stayed at this particular location. As always, the staff was remarkable, gracious, and friendly. The rooms were an excellent considering the hotel was in the middle of the financial district.
I highly recommend this hotel whether it is for business or a night away. It has a way of feeling like a home away from home.
Although all staff was accommodating, and pleasant, I interacted with Laura on a more frequent basis and she went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed during our stay. As the Manager of Housekeeping, she was assisting with front desk coverage. Her aptitude for customer service will no doubt take her far in the hospitality industry.
Next time we are in Boston, we know exactly where we will stay.
I wish I had taken pictures, but this is one of the rare occasions that the pictures featured on their website, are exactly what the rooms look like in person.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JRebeccaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Cioto, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2020

JRebeccaB,

Thank you for the 5 Star review!

I was happy to read you enjoyed the friendly staff, location and guestrooms! Laura is a fantastic asset to our team at the hotel and I'm glad she was able to make your stay special.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Regards,

Shawn C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2020

Excellent price, location, state-of-the-art hotel in downtown Boston. The Hotel has a relationship with Pi Alley, a parking garage for reduced rates, which is a 2 minute walk away. Very friendly, helpful staff. I recommend this hotel for families as well as any business.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank leslieannmullins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Cioto, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

leslieannmullins,

Thank you for your 5 Star review! I was happy to read that you enjoyed the location, staff and convenient parking options offered by the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Regards,

Shawn C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

Stopped in for a weekend get away, Covid be damned. Was met by Lauren on Saturday at front desk and she was terrific, very helpful as to where to go and very friendly. Right when we walked in we noticed that the hotel was very clean, which was important to us. Our room was very clean also and nicely laid out. On Sunday we met Laura at front desk and she was very friendly and gave us 3 breakfast recommendations and a coupon for one place and also made sure she validated our parking to save us some money. Next time we go into city we will stay again as a great staff, clean rooms and very easy walk to both the North End and Faneuil Hall.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovequickstays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn Cioto, General Manager at Hyatt Centric Faneuil Hall Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

lovequickstays,

Thank you for the 5 Star review! I was really happy to read that you enjoyed your weekend away and Laura and Lauren were able to make you feel right at home.

We take pride in our cleanliness so I am glad you enjoyed your room!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Regards,

Shawn C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews