We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
CourtyardUS$143
Agoda.comUS$143
Trip.comUS$143
Hotels.comUS$143
ExpediaUS$143
ZenHotels.comUS$143
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
472
65
14
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
472
65
14
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews td garden zakim bridge the north end front desk penthouse room great location bruins game walking distance walk in shower excellent hotel beautiful room directly across the street freedom trail valet parking a great stay clean hotel definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 566 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2022 via mobile

This is not our first time staying here, and we will continue to visit because of the genuinely friendly and helpful staff. We stayed here for a Bruins game because of the proximity to TD Garden, and we were able to enjoy a drink in the bistro bar afterward. There was a line at the bar, but considering the 17k-capacity venue just emptied…we expected a small wait. Vicki was calm and efficient, mixing drinks and handing out beer to each guest with a smile. We had the pleasure of ordering coffee from her again this morning and got to chat with her briefly. Interactions like these are what will keep us coming back!

A young gentleman in line for the bar immediately following the game was clearly intoxicated and actually asked to step behind the bar and “help” her. She handled the truly strange proposition with professionalism and poise. On what planet would a guest be allowed to bar-back? Some people folks…some people. Oy.

Our valet, Jesus, was so kind when I asked for help getting my cell phone from my car as well. Thank you sir!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank heatherrC7210WL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Thank you for returning to the Courtyard at North Station for another visit. We value your business greatly and are thrilled to have you as our guest. Thank you for your kind words about Vicki, she's a superstar and we are fortunate to have her on our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2022

We arrived this morning for a trip of a lifetime with my mom for her very first visit to Boston and two Bruins games!
We were greeted by Dwayne Tate at the front desk with the best welcome I've ever had at any hotel...and believe me, I've been all around the world in a variety of hotels and resorts. He made us feel so welcomed and got us checked in super early and even upgraded our room!! See photos below...

We chatted with Dwayne and his colleague Sabata about the city, restaurants and our love of the Bruins for a bit and headed up to our room.

Wow...just wow!! The view of the TDGarden and the Zakim Bridge is absolutely amazing. The room is also super nice, very clean and loads of room. We are so thankful for the hospitality and generosity shown to us by the front desk staff. We could not have picked a better hotel for this trip!! Absolutely over the moon with excitement and happiness...and we just got here!!

Now...out to the Bruins proshop for jerseys!! Go Bruins!!

Room tip: If you're coming to see a game at TD Garden or anything downtown Boston....stay here...you will not be disappointed!
Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. We so hope that your Mom enjoyed her time in our fantastic city as well the Bruins games! We are thankful that you selected our hotel for your time here and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2022

We came to Boston for the Red Sox-Braves series in August. Being a Boston native, I love the North End and we always try to stay in the area. Came within an inch of cancelling the trip due to frustrations with cancelled flights, but Mostafa Agna, the Front Office Manager talked me off the ledge. Got to the hotel late in the evening and he had upgraded us to a penthouse room with a spectacular view. It was amazing and he literally saved our trip. Room and service was outstanding, as was the location. We'll never stay anywhere else! We spent a lot of time in the room because it was raining and oppressively hot and humid, so being able to be in such a beautiful room with the view of the harbor and the North End meant more to me than anything. If I could give 10 stars, I would.

Room tip: Try to stay higher up for fabulous views.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ATLFritzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Thank you for selecting the Courtyard at North Station for your visit to Boston in August. We are so glad that you did not cancel the trip and for the kind words about Mostafa. We completely agree that the hotel is so well placed for visitors to the city to enjoy the views from our spectacular penthouse rooms as well as all that the North End has to offer. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2022

Jacki and Sabata were amazing! We organized an offsite for our senior leadership group of 35. Anything we needed was solved within seconds, new food requests, temperature, printing, you name it. They are rockstars and an example to others. I hosted many events in the past, but I don’t remember a time I had such a nice treatment and support. Thank you! Andjela Petrovic

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andjela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Wow, we could not have enjoyed reading this review more. Thank you for trusting us with your senior leadership meeting and for taking the time to share your feedback. You are fortunate to have had the assistance of both Jacki and Sabata who are 2 powerhouses from a guest service perspective, and we are fortunate to have them as members of our team.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting future stays and events for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2022

The perfect place to begin or end the Freedom Trail walk, enjoy wonderful restaurants and be pampered by helpful staff. Tony at check-in was engaging, fun and helpful with restaurant suggestions. Definitely recommend this hotel - just be prepared for high rates, though that's true all-around downtown Boston!

Date of stay: September 2022
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2022

Thank you for selecting the Courtyard at North Station for your recent visit to Boston. We are thrilled to read that our team did such a great job taking care of you during the stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews