We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$161
Trip.comUS$161
ExpediaUS$161
Hotels.comUS$161
Vio.comUS$161
EtripUS$161
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
463
64
14
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
463
64
14
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews td garden zakim bridge the north end front desk penthouse room great location bruins game walking distance walk in shower excellent hotel beautiful room directly across the street freedom trail valet parking a great stay clean hotel definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2022

This hotel is so nice and the staff are so passionate and enthusiastic to assist.
To name a few; Sabata, Edeline, Irina, Khara, Kanna, Tony and Suey (housekeeping). They look after the property like its their own and treat the guests as though each one feels like their Friends & Family of the management and staff. We kept extending our stay and had two stays and hope to do many more..

Room tip: We booked room with two queen beds and the room details provide the size of the room.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler655127
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback. We are delighted to have had the opportunity to host you and we so appreciate the comments about our staff, we are certainly lucky to have such valuable and genuine individuals working hard to take care of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2022 via mobile

We can not say enough about our stay. We frequent this hotel often and it gets better with every stay. The attention that Sabata and Tony give us with each of our visits is wonderful. They go above and beyond. Our check ins are smooth as they are so welcoming and accommodating. The hotel has beautiful views and is in walking distance to so many of Boston’s offerings. The breakfasts are delicious, as well. Can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank amandabL4162LG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

It is a pleasure to read your wonderful review of your experience here at the Courtyard at North Station. Thank you for being our continued loyal guest and for noting the hard work and dedication of both Sabata and Tony, we are fortunate to have them a part of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

From the second I walked in , three hours before check in, I was met with first class customer service. Sabata Sarcone is the catalyst of this comment as she went above and beyond to help me locate a clean room hours before my check in. As luck would have it I ended up with a view to die for and an absolute amazing visit. The next two days we’re filled with similar encounters with various staff members. Simply put in a world filled isn’t bad customer service this place stood out for first class service. Warm , welcoming, and accommodating nothing else I could expect!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank brianfmunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2022

You are most fortunate to have had the pleasure of being taken care of by Sabata during your stay. We so appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your experience here but we value most of all the positive comments you have made about our staff who are dedicated to making our guests stay special and unique from start to finish. We hope very much to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022

Experience at the North Station Marriott Courtyard was great. Service, food, room, the health center all great. Access to TD Garden for sports events and concerts second to none. Plenty of activity in the area. Great location in the North End.

Of particular note was the great customer service of Tony. Tony was fantastic. He was totally customer centric and helped out with mistakes we made with our reservation. Thank you, Tony!! You saved our weekend.

Room tip: Great views from the 11th floor.
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A1090PNrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Thank you for selecting the Courtyard at North Station for your accommodations in Boston. We are thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your time as our guest and for the particular impact that Tony had on your stay, we will be sure to share you positive feedback with him. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022

I stayed there with my family from September 1 to September 6th, 2022. We booked our stay via Costco travel. Since we were arriving early morning of the 1st, I asked for an early check in. Now usually when you ask for a 5-7 hours early check in and you are staying almost a week hotels worldwide accommodate you. Well, that's not the case with this place. They told me over the phone that such thing is impossible and that I will have to book additional night. Their excuse was how busy they are and how they might be booked, well so much about so busy because i was able to book that additional night with no issues!

We spent five nights there and only once did housekeeping service show up! We called the front desk and requested housekeeping service, and they just ignored us! We then went downstairs and verbally requested service with the young tall gentlemen who worked there and he assured us that they will send someone. Nope, we had to wait till next day at 5pm for someone to finally show up and change our sheets, pick up trash...

Two weeks after we left this hotel I received credit card notice that Courtyard by Marriott Boston North station charged me additional 1524.00$ for my stay! We already paid via Costco Travel but they went ahead and charged all 5 nights again!

On the top of that, their Director of Front Desk "Sabata" is extremely unprofessional and rude! Stay away from this place! They will charge you extra, and then make excuses!

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 481bojanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Courtyard North Station, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Downtown / North Station, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's most concerning for us to read when a guest feels that their stay did not exceed their expectations and we obviously want to correct that feeling immediately. We are aware that you spoke with Sabata our Director of Front Office who, upon hearing the error that had occurred, worked diligently to find resolution and credit you back instantly. She was able to do so within minutes of being informed of the problem. You only have to continue reading through our numerous reviews from other guests to learn that Sabata is an exceptional leader and one of the most genuine and professional hoteliers a guest could hope to encounter. We will certainly work internally to correct any training issues within our team which was likely the cause of the error here and sincerely apologize for the angst and inconvenience this must have caused you. While we hope that mistakes don't happen, on occasion and keeping in mind we are human beings, they do and we will always take every possible step to fix errors ensuring we go above and beyond to satisfy our guests.

You also mentioned that you had requested an early check in. We would like to touch on that point as yes you are correct that if we have a room available as early as 6am like you requested, we will certainly check you and accommodate that for you. However there is no way to absolutely guarantee the room will be available for you unless you pay for the night prior. While are the time you had the conversation with our team about your request we may not have been sold out, by the time you arrival date came around it is possible and very likely that the hotel would have reached full capacity. Thus an early check in would not be an option for you since the previous guest would likely still be asleep in the room where they are entitled to remain until noon. This is certainly not a ploy to extort money from our guests, simply the only way we can say with certainty that you will have what you need upon your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews