We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place for breakfast / coffee / baked goods”

Flour Bakery + Cafe
Ranked #23 of 231 Quick Bites in Boston
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Neighbourhood: Symphony
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Symphony
Reviewed 24 August 2022

Very friendly staff! The service was excellent. Baked goods are exceptional! Will definitely return.

Date of visit: August 2022
Thank 1Lasherola
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2022 via mobile

Great place to have breakfast or lunch. Cafe latte and mocha are good. Try avocado toast or egg breakfast sandwich. There is gluten free option. When I had lunch I ordered a salad that tasted very good.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Clamatsui
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2021

Not many hot breakfast items. Lots of pastries. More lunch/dinner items. Coffee items.
We ordered the breakfast sandwiches (8.50) which was ok, I wasn't a fan of the arugula mix on it and it could have had some more bacon on. They were made in under 10 minutes though.

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Flour Bakery, General Manager at Flour Bakery + Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Hi Monica! I am happy that you liked the breakfast sandwich. You can order it without arugula next time. Thanks for the review!

Kerri
Flour Bakery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2021

Great food!! Stumbled in because a different restaurant was too busy. This is now our favorite place!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank U1085WWrobertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Flour Bakery, General Manager at Flour Bakery + Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Yay, you just made our day sweeter! See you again soon!

Flour Bakery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

Did take out and it was wonderful . Had the veggie quiche which was perfect! And if you aren’t a traditional breakfast person, the hummus veggie sandwich is awesome! All the pastries we had were the perfect pairing for coffee.

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank VickiE809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Flour Bakery, General Manager at Flour Bakery + Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2021

Thank you for your positive review! We can't wait to see you again!

Flour Bakery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flour Bakery + Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flour Bakery + Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.