We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$235
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$234
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$221
View deal
Official SiteUS$235
ExpediaUS$233
Hotels.comUS$235
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,874)
Filter reviews
3,874 results
Traveller rating
2,897
735
157
57
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,897
735
157
57
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city table city bar irish pub newbury street turn down service junior suite boston public library corner room prudential center fantastic location the entire staff love this hotel freedom trail fireplace solas lindt bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 3,874 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2022 via mobile

When you drive 8+ hours and your car is full of luggage and boxes (family wedding), the mere thought of unloading the car and getting it all up to your room is exhausting. All we did was check in and the team of bellmen took over. We never touched a single piece until it was in our room.

The morning coffee and bananas in the lobby were perfect as we ran out the door for a full day of wedding-related activities. We never walked past a hotel associate - housekeepers, bellmen, concierges, reception desk - without being met with a friendly smile and a greeting.

The location of the hotel was ideal. It’s right at the Boston Marathon finish line. (The memorial to the bombing was kitty corner from the hotel) Plenty of restaurants within walking distance to choose from.

We did have someone in our group thought they had forgotten something in the room after they checked out. They called the hotel and rather than entering the “black hole” of “lost and found”, she received phone calls from the head of housekeeping stating she had alerted the laundry service to be on the lookout. (It was subsequently found at home)

Our next stay at The Lenox can’t come soon enough!

Room tip: The hotel’s valet parking is pricy. The Park Hero app has much less expensive nearby options.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2022

This hotel wins in service from the minute we stepped out of our car. We somehow managed to be out there at the same time as the owner, Dan, who helped my daughter carry in her backpack. Our room was ready early and they kindly put our small family in a corner room to give us some extra space. Perfect!

Loved the welcome note and treats. These special touches make a huge difference in our experience.

Throughout the entire stay we were super grateful by how well we were treated. Love all the local collaborations, esp. the coffee in the lobby in the morning.

This hotel is full of character and charm in ways other hotels cannot compete.

We left a 5-star hotel to come here and did not regret it. The experience, the car, the thoughtfulness are well beyond 5-star here. Love!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelleR4674WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 August 2022

From the moment we stepped out of the taxi on arrival to the moment we stepped into our Uber ride to depart, we were treated with kindness, respect, and genuine interest in our happiness. Without exception the Lenox team was the friendliest and most accommodating group of people we have found in any lodging establishment, anywhere, from the bell staff to reception to housekeeping. Exceptional!

We loved our junior suite: the comfort of the bed; its views from our 8th floor windows; the comfortable furnishings and the extra special touches, such as slippers and robes. If there is perfection in lodging, then the Lenox exceeds perfection in every way.

The Lenox provides good dining options. The weekend brunch in City Table was such a pleasant dining experience.

Finally, the Lenox's Back Bay location affords easy access to most anywhere you you want to visit while in Boston. An MTA stop is nearby.

Room tip: Our room's windows stopped virtually all street sounds. Rooms facing Exeter will be quieter than those facing Boylston.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RussA382
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2022

I booked the Lenox based on price as it wasn't too terrible ( at a time when the pound is shockingly bad against the dollar). We are a family of four and we absolutely loved this hotel. It is in a great location, near trendy, excellent restaurants, Newbury Road which is a joy to stroll down and walkable to downtown and even to North End.
A couple of blocks away is the Friendly Toast, a great breakfast spot which feels like a diner, across the road is the beautiful public library and the hotel is close to the green line on the T. It's very safe.
Our room was an ok size for four, lovely and light and the beds were fantastically comfortable. There is a little fridge and water and ice are available. There is free coffee in the morning in the lobby.
The staff were lovely- so welcoming every time we came back into the hotel- it all felt very personal and warm.
We would definitely stay here again. It's a special hotel- made especially so by its staff.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuisaD1443
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2022

Our first time in Boston and we stayed at The Lenox Hotel. Our experience was excellent. The staff greeted us warmly each time we entered the hotel and asked us if we needed anything. The Concierge, Beverly, was so helpful and truly knew the city and surrounding areas. We had a corner room with lovely views. Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable. There is filtered water available on each floor through a dispenser. A carafe is provided in your room for the filtered water. We ate at one of the restaurants in the hotel for convenience and truly enjoyed our meal. It is conveniently located to many attractions and restaurants. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank visitor4748
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews