We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$245
ExpediaUS$207
Hotels.comUS$207
Hyatt.comUS$207
TripadvisorUS$207
Vio.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,602)
Filter reviews
5,601 results
Traveller rating
2,636
1,764
740
282
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,636
1,764
740
282
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location street level downtown crossing the theater district freedom trail south station parking garage corner room fitness center central location hotel restaurant quincy market faneuil hall few blocks beacon hill the north end elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 5,601 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2022

Exceptional position with walking distance almost everywhere, very clean and big rooms with comfortable beds. Staff are very cool and ready to help.
FOR A 4 STAR HOTEL YOU GET THE BEST FOR YOUR MONEY AND FOR YOUR time

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sharam_Swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chryssaldo Thomas, Owner at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Thank you for your wonderful feedback ! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us ! Thank you again for your kind comments and look forward to welcome you back again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2022

We are members of the Hyatt loyalty club and always have a good experience at Hyatt locations. This one is well located in downtown and parking is very convenient. We used the valet parking which was was much more expensive than nearby public, but has in/out privileges. We walked to the historic areas and little Italy. The staff were very helpful, effiicient, and pleasant. The breakfast buffet is good but is not generally included and is _very_ expensive; go to one of the nearby cafes instead.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank E1579RUpeterk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chryssaldo Thomas, Owner at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2022

Thank you for your feedback ! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked the location of our Downtown hotel ! We look forward to welcome you back again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2022

All aspects of staying at the Hyatt Regency Boston were satisfactory and pleasant. The lobby is spacious, the hotel bar and the restaurant are comfortable and well staffed, the room was spacious, well-furnished, and everything worked well. The health club is well-maintained, offers a lot, and was clean. The bathroom and the room were clean. Staff were available, pleasant, and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jleo2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chryssaldo Thomas, Owner at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Thank you for your feedback ! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel and staff matched your expectation ! We hope to welcome you back again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022

Pros: Great stay. People were really nice and helpful. The room was relatively clean. The people working in the lower lobby were especially really nice. Honest staff. Will recommend to others.

Cons: Parking is expensive here, but in a convenient location.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank KeyboardTapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chryssaldo Thomas, Owner at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Thank you for your feedback ! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were able to help you. Regarding the parking , unfortunately we are not fixing the prices since its managed by a third-party. We hope to welcome you back again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2022

My daughter and I stayed at Hyatt Regency Boston for an evening before heading to Cape Cod. Location can’t be beat. I ended up needing a new phone charger and also wanted to grab a few snacks. The hotel is located a few blocks from all necessities _ AT&T store, grocery, CVS, Macys. Area is very safe. Hotel is luxurious, staff is friendly. There was no room service available during my visit, but I just went to the restaurant in lobby and ordered dinner to-go. Highly recommend Hyatt Regency Boston.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank SandM13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Chryssaldo Thomas, Owner at Hyatt Regency Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2022

Thank you for your feedback ! We are very happy to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us ! We hope to welcome you back again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews