We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$134
View deal
Agoda.comUS$134
Vio.com
Hotels.comUS$134
ExpediaUS$134
Etrip
ZenHotels.comUS$150
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,715)
Filter reviews
4,715 results
Traveller rating
2,153
1,299
674
359
230
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,153
1,299
674
359
230
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location beautiful hotel public gardens rooms are small lobby bar an upgrade newbury street valet parking freedom trail renovation gym starbucks conference commons mirror concierge bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 4,715 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022

The hotel lobby bar was fantastic and fun. Very open and welcoming. My room was a bit small, but in a city like Boston, the charming older hotel- it is expected-I would rather have a clean small room! The staff was excellent. With today's difficulty finding employees, I would say that the Boston Park Plaza treats their employees well- They were awesome. The ballroom is stunning, classy perfect for a wedding. The conference had the hotel do a plated lunch the first day, with tasty chicken that was not dry, unusual when serving so many. The second day they offered a box lunch which hit the spot, lots of choices, well organized as they had to hand out so many boxed lunches. The morning coffee was not great, but there is a Starbucks connected to the hotel.

Room tip: Ask For a higher floor to avoid traffic noise.
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us, Sally!

We appreciate your compliments regarding the atmosphere at Boston Park Plaza. Our ambiance is something in which we take a lot of pride. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us so much. We'd love to see you back again soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2022

I had a great experience working with Jennifer, who helped me plan our corporate offsite event. She was very responsive and informative. Our event went smoothly, everything was on time, and the on-site team was very attentive!

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 941serenek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2022

Thank you for the fantastic review, Serene!

It's outstanding your time at Boston Park Plaza was so amazing. We love sharing our excellent service with each person who walks through our door. It's team members like Jennifer who ensure our guests are getting the best level of service. That's what we like to see!

We can't wait until your next visit so we can once again share our high-caliber service with you. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful and staff were good ,but our room lacked in amenities, for a hotel that charges average 500 to 600 plus a night we expected more quality in the room ... we didn't have any towels , one of the blinds was broken the lighting in the bathroom was horrible, no room for toiletries, no other mirror to get ready , the view was of a roof and other rooms in close proximity, drinks very over priced same as breakfast buffet it was just ok , food not overly hot and the toaster sucks ,
The location is great though and the concierge was very helpful

Room tip: If you're a tourist go to the concierge they can help you or the bellman
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 745smsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Thank you for the feedback, 745smsm.

We regret that your time with us was anything less than perfect. While we're happy that you appreciated our beautiful property, friendly staff and great location, it's unfortunate our amenities, the value of our hotel and our dining options didn't exceed your expectations. We strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with the appropriate members of our management team moving forward.

We hope you allow us the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2022 via mobile

We had a delightful visit at the Boston Park Plaza. It was a business/social trip and the employees at BPP were very welcoming and most helpful.
The convenience was terrific…right across from Boston Commons and Boston Garden.
It was our first trip to Boston and it was so nice having some really good restaurants close by. We will be back!

Room tip: The Duck Boat Tour and the Freedom Trail are a must.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Philip L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2022

Thank you for leaving us this fabulous review, Phillip!

We're so glad you had such an enjoyable time with us at Boston Park Plaza! We care deeply about the comfort and satisfaction of our guests so it's wonderful you appreciated our central location. We love seeing our guests take advantage of our proximity to so many excellent attractions.

We look forward to hosting you again for yet another unforgettable stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2022 via mobile

Just returned from a five night stay in Boston Park Plaza Hotel.
It is a lovely central hotel just a block from Boston public gardens and Boston Common. It is within walking distance to Quincey Market and Prudential center, Maceys and a lots of good shopping. The hotel is very clean and the cleaning staff for rooms were very good. We did not try any food in hotel as there were good Irish pubs nearby with great food.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boston.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JonC-GeneralMgr, General Manager at Boston Park Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2022

Thank you for the kind words, Martin!

It's excellent you enjoyed your time at Boston Park Plaza! We pride ourselves in offering a clean and comfortable environment for all of our guests and your praise tells us we're succeeding. It's great that you enjoyed our prime location with proximity to so many shops, markets and restaurants. Thank you again for sharing your review with us!

We can't wait to see you again soon for another amazing experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews