We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$239
Agoda.comUS$239
ExpediaUS$239
Vio.com
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,623)
Filter reviews
2,623 results
Traveller rating
1,292
874
276
120
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,292
874
276
120
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quincy market the north end great location faneuil hall chart house new england aquarium blue line within walking distance can't beat the location per night logan airport waterline lobby starbucks escalator waterfront valet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,623 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2022

You definitely can't beat the location, right on the water, one block from Quincy Market. We got a free room with my Marriott points so they tucked us away in the far corner of the 5th floor with literally NO windows. That stunk but we were only there to sleep so who cares. Staff was friendly and helpful and advised us to take the train that is literally right outside their front door and is only two stops to the airport and $4 for two tickets instead of a $20 cab ride.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2022 via mobile

The room was nice although for a harbor view , it was hard to see the harbor from the windows. There was a nice Starbucks right in the lobby. Hotel was close to many attractions which is the good and bad of the location- very very busy area. Inside hotel was very busy too sometimes hard to get an elevator. But people who work there were extremely nice and helpful. Nice hotel but if you’re an older couple like us, might want a hotel a little less busy. Great hotel for families ! Which there were a lot of.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 August 2022

Stayed in the hotel this past Saturday night, overall an excellent stay, all the staff were very helpful and accommodating from door staff to server in the restaurant during dinner. The one anomaly would be Marc H. at the front desk, who was not like the other team members. Maybe because we checked in at a reduced rate and that is why we were not treated well; ultimately his supervisor came over to help. After that was resolved, we were not even given directions to the room by Marc (which was off the lobby and we went to the elevators), he didn't ask about our reason for being in Boston , did not orientate us at all, and generally was dismissive. That was not a great start to an otherwise wonderful stay in Boston. I would stay here again based on the rest of the staff and the location, and hope that everyone gets trained at the same level.

Date of stay: August 2022
Thank 557keremb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 August 2022 via mobile

We chose to stay here because we were taking a cruise to Provincetown from Boston Harbor and the ferry leaves right outside the door of the hotel. Loved our day trip and returned to dine in one of the many great restaurants by the wharf. We ate at the hotel for breakfast and dinner, to get back the 25buck hotel daily fee. It’s a cheap shot, but we probably would have eaten there anyway as it was just so easy. The food was very adequate, so no complaints. As we were checking out, a manager quizzed us about our stay and he seemed to genuinely care. I give a place extra credit when an employee has a genuine interest in service. As for the room, it was quiet, the bed comfortable and the layout fairly spacious for a city hotel. Great scenery by the waterfront, the area also felt safe. Yes, our stay was pricey, but worth it.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JeanneFleur63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Coleen Winfrey, Guest Services / Front Office at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

JeanneFleur63, it was a pleasure having you as our guest on your recent visit to Boston. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Your great feedback allows other travelers to make an informed decision when choosing a hotel for their Boston travels. Feedback from guests like yourself lets them know what a great option staying at the Marriott Long Wharf truly is. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed for one night with our toddler. Rooms were nice and clean. Service was fantastic. Location was the best - beautiful views of the harbor and walking distance to everything we wanted to do during our short stay. Would definitely stay again.

We had a roof rack on our car, so we were worried we wouldn’t be able to park in their garage. No problem - they parked us (and others with the same issue) right outside the front door.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 123dank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Coleen Winfrey, Guest Services / Front Office at Boston Marriott Long Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

123dank, thank you for choosing the Boston Marriott Long Wharf while visiting Boston. Our location makes exploring the city with kids very easy and worry free. Our team is glad to hear that we met all of your travel needs and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews