We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service and love the parking lot turned outside seating”

Pines Public House & Eatery
Ranked #20 of 63 Restaurants in Berlin
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Kudos to this restaurant. They made the parking lot so cute with lights and tables. Hand sanitizer on the table and we had the best server, Chloe. She gave awesome suggestions and was so pleasant, efficient and friendly. It was our first night in town and set our vacation off on the right foot. Amazing.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank CarrieM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2021

Service: The six of us sat outside a little after 6 p.m.. Took our drinks forever to arrive -- the waitress told us repeatedly the bartender was "overwhelmed," and she seemed unhappy to be working, too. She complained she had been "in the sun" all day long. The food took forever, too, and when it came, it was 4 dinners, not 6. The fifth came 15-20 minutes later, and the 6th came another 15 or 20 minutes after that.

Food: The hamburger was WAY overdone and inedible. The fish in the $23 fish & chips was better than McDonalds Filet of Fish but the "chips" were an oily, soggy, inedible mess. The Frogmere Risotto sounded interesting, but the seafood was overcooked, the dish was overloaded with too much corn and too little risotto, which was pasty/congealed under a strange, tomato sauce.

Prices: They're high compared to what you get. Plan on spending $40 per person, which equals one drink + entree.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DancingDan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Dishes were dirty and half of the food was cold. I don't think I'll be back anytime soon. I don't know if there is a new owner or management but something changed and it not good.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jcsjcsjcsjcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

Looking forward to never returning! Underwhelmed the first time. Decided to give it another try. We each ordered one of the specials. Neither were worth the price. Don’t mind paying for good food, but 2 out of 2 tries that hasn’t happened. Will return to try again if we hear management/ownership has changed. I know COVID has hurt a lot of restaurants but there was plenty of wait staff, they just seemed to be busy with something other than their patrons.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Ntngale59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2021

Stopped at this place after a Dr's appt. The food was terrible & overpriced . The menu jackets were covered in something sticky..The cream of crab was luke warm & had to be sent back. Very little crabmeat for $9 a cup. Ordered a burger & fries. Burger was overcooked & fries looked & tasted like reheats. Husband got cheese steak which he said was ok but he became sick on the drive home. The bill was $55 for a burger, a cheese steak, 1 ice tea & 2 cups of soup. We left most of the food on the plates.. Should have left when we walked in & only saw one other couple seated. Will never go back!

Date of visit: June 2021
1  Thank Dszyman533
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Pines Public House & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Pines Public House & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.