We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,563)
Filter reviews
3,563 results
Traveller rating
962
1,263
851
328
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
1,263
851
328
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews urban tavern cityscape bar union square huge hotel busy hotel lobby bar homeless people tenderloin district central location city view high floor few blocks the golden gate bridge market street cable car public transportation fisherman's wharf
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 3,563 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

The hotel is amazing! The staff is friendly and accomodating, the rooms are beautiul, and the views are amazing. The restaurants and bars were top notch. The best experiene I've ever had in San Fransico!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you so much for your comments, Bill! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, amazing views, and accommodating staff, and that you had a chance to check out some of our eight restaurants and bars. We hope to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on business and then stayed in the weekend for pleasure to visit Sonoma. Nice hotel, it's walking distance to anything you might need. Only drawback is no room service. Cleaning crew is quite good. Snack bar in lobby has amazing red velvet cupcakes.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Melinda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

We are so delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us at Hilton San Francisco Union Square, Melinda, and that you made it up to beautiful Sonoma. Our team truly enjoys sharing true Hilton hospitality and helping our guests to make long lasting memories. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

the plus side: parking with in-out ability. Comfortable bed, room had nice décor, if a bit tiny (did like the tall ceilings!). Staff was very friendly and professional.

minus: the only real downside was that the intake fan for the heating/cooling system was quite loud - I don't know if it was because we were on the top floor of tower 3 and perhaps the air system was on the roof... I suspect so because we tried turning off the air conditioner and the fan, but the sound persisted.

the only other minus was being charged 21 dollars for a simple Stoli Martini at their Citiscape Lounge (48th floor of tower 1) - nice view, but 21 bucks for a simple call drink... wow!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank psandberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

psandberg,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable Hilton Serenity Mattresses, convenient parking, and attentive staff! We are sorry for the noise in your room, and hope that we have the chance to Make it Right in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We've stayed at different places around SF, but this is a great place to stay after a great day in the city. We stayed in tower 3 overlooking the pool. The sliding door opens, so you can get the nice breeze. The location is very close to great shopping, restaurants and many attractions. We walked to the Giants game from our hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank timteresa0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, timteresa0! We hope that you had a great time at the Giants game and enjoyed our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The hotel is located in a great area! It's close to so many places. The rooms are clean and the staff is top-notch. Would recommend this hotel to everyone. I've stayed here on all of my trips to San Francisco!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank TX-Harleymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia G, Manager at Hilton San Francisco Union Square, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

It is always wonderful to receive such positive comments from our return guests. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our ideal location, clean rooms, and "top-notch" staff. We truly appreciate your loyalty!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews