We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great experience for neophytes

My wife and I like wine, but we're not connoisseurs by any stretch. We like what we like and drink... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
cplmoneill
,
Frisco, Texas
via mobile
Consistent Excellence

We have scheduled tours with Nax for over 14 years. His knowledge of Napa and Sonoma wineries is... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
ryano2016
,
Los Angeles, California
Read all 447 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around San Francisco
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$105.00
More Info
from US$119.00
More Info
from US$68.00
More Info
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
432
12
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
12
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tour wine country private tour wine preferences russian river private tasting great wineries small wineries girl and the fig visited wineries boutique wineries his knowledge different wineries wine making group tour booked this tour small group
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

My best friend and I had an amazing experience on our shared semi private wine tour! Loved the small, intimate wineries and also that we were paired up with a great couple to enjoy the day with. Evan was also so wonderful and a wealth of knowledge about wine and San Francisco!

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank jacquelyncosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We had the best time with Evan touring Northern Sonoma. He chose small producers and was knowledgeable about the region and the wine making process for each. He listened to our preferences but also encouraged us to try new things, many of which we loved! Would recommend to anyone and would definitely use again if we ever head back to the area.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank allisonbecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Great day in Napa with Evan as our tour guide and 2 other pairs of people along with me and my friend. Very customized based on our preferences and visited several small wineries that we likely wouldn't have otherwise known about.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

This was our second time using Max to guide us around Napa wineries and vineyards. Once again, he gave us a fantastic experience taking us to a wide variety of places where the wine was both unique and delicious.

Date of experience: April 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jaycourtneymills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

I saw that Max’s Napa Tour was highly rated. This combined with the small size of the participating party (6 max), meant that the tour would be frequented by serious wine lovers interested in experiencing the beauty of Napa.
I was pleased in seeing the results of Max’s guest vetting. A good blend of people, mature and from all parts of the country. There were sophisticates as well as novices aboard and all shared the enthusiasm of the morning as we rolled across the Golden Gate Bridge headed north.
Our guide and driver was named Evan. His education about the Bay Area, Napa, Sonoma, geology, wines, and historical whimsy created a solid framework for the audience. I found him to be a conscientious Young Man, capable of answering all the questions asked of him. His contacts at the wineries visited treated us well with private tables to taste the offerings of the house. There was no rushed standing at counters or service by Bartenders... each visit was hosted by a passionate associate capable of description of the wine, its blend, and in most cases, an intimate affinity for their product that was encouraging.
The tour went off without a hitch and everyone was pleased with the winery’s selected, some more obscure than others, but all presenting their finest harvest. Our pleasant company returned back in San Francisco on time as scheduled
If you choose Max for your tour, you will be well taken care of. Tastings averaged around 37.00 per location per person and there were 4 stops on our trip.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ken Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews