We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$70
View deal
Agoda.com
US$66
View deal
Hotels.com
US$76
View deal
Trip.comUS$74
ExpediaUS$76
Vio.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
7
18
20
5
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7
18
20
5
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom hear everything mirror sheets internet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2022

Everything was good but the night there is a lot of noise outside and we can hear everything. But other than that, we very like it! Bed is confortable, service at front desk perfect and very close to union square!

Date of stay: October 2022
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S_123Les
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GuestXperience Team, Other at Warfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2022

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. While we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, we are disappointed for failing to blow it out of the park for you. We are sorry that the thin walls failed to contain the outside noise. We wish you had brought this to our notice earlier as this would have helped us find a better alternative. We will make sure to highlight the issue to our management, and we hope to take steps to avoid such instances going forward. We look forward to hosting you soon!

Best regards,
Warfield Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2022

I've read the other reviews, that was before the MASSIVE RENOVATION and UPGRADE TO THE ROOMS!! There rooms are 5 star hands down. Location is 5 stars. Now, when you walk out into the general area of the streets, just like everywhere in SF, there is homelessness. It's normal. There are a lot of bars nearby, Aunt Charlie's Lounge across the street diagonally is good for a quick $5.75 drink, and if you go past that Da Hot Spot is extremely good food and fast.

The beds are 5 star amazing, fresh good sheets, amazing pillows and with windows in this part of the city, you get the most amazing breeze.

Walgreens is about 4 blocks away, I only suggest it because it's literally the Nordstroms of Walgreens (135 Powell St, SF, CA 94102, just trust and check this specific Walgreens out immediately after checking in. - they have sushi and sandwhiches, and wine lots of wines aisles of it!! and literally the Nordstroms of all stores nearby- hint, they have about 35 employees that work there if that says anything)

Room tip: King's Room all day !! lol
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S5261KZjohnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GuestXperience Team, Other at Warfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2022

Dear guest, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our primary aim is to provide our guests with the best possible experience and we feel glad to be able to provide you with one. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area. Thank you so much for your review!

Best regards,
Warfield Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2022

four girls on a trip to San Fran. Booked the hotel according to the pics online. When we arrived we thought we were at the wrong place. Went inside and found out it was the right place and then when we were going to check in we find out that the bathroom was shared with the whole floor. If we wanted private we had to upgrade which we thought about doing until the "caretaker"walked by with a large sprayer for spraying bugs which he tossed into a room. The elevator was not working and we then decided no!!! Asked for our money back was told we needed to contact Expedia which we did and thank god for MICHAEL our expedia customer service, we got our money back and he even helped us get another hotel all while standing in the lobby of the Warfield. There was no air conditioning it was so muggy standing there and the guy at the front desk was useless. Outside the front window we could watch the druggies doing their drugs of choice and when you go out the front door be careful and watch your step, there is poop on the sidewalk. I had to give this place a one star but would have given it no stars as I feel it was misrepresentation of this place. More like a drop in for a night or two. We would certainly not recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2022
1  Thank 662audrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GuestXperience Team, Other at Warfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear guest, thank you so much for your valued response. We feel sad to hear about your negative experience with us and we sincerely apologize. We always strive to provide our guests with the best possible experience and serve our guests to the best of our abilities. However, we seemed to have failed in our endeavor and we will take appropriate steps to provide a better experience going forward. We hope to remain your place of choice and we seek another opportunity to serve you yet again.

Best regards,
Warfield Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022

The front desk guy Alex is absolutely horrible! He refused to let my husband check in because the reservation was originally made under my name. We changed it on the account, Expedia called the hotel and Alex still refused to allow him to check in, leaving my husband without a hotel for the night. He also refused to refund the money "because it was after midnight" even though it was well before midnight when this whole process started. I was on the East coast and trying to deal with all this at 3am local time. Alex insisted he is the manager and there is no one above him to speak to.

DO NOT STAY HERE! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Allie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GuestXperience Team, Other at Warfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Dear Allie, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. While we are happy about your decision to stay with us, we are sad to hear about your overall experience. We are renowned for our friendly and helpful staff along with our quality customer service. However, we are disappointed that Alex at the front desk failed to leave a positive impression on you. We sincerely apologize that you did not receive the type of service that we strive to deliver for all of our guests. We will be reviewing your comment with the relevant department, and we will ensure that such incidents do not happen again. We would love the opportunity to redeem ourselves with you, should you choose to stay with us again.


Best regards,
Warfield Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2022

This is a boarding home for homeless drug addicts! It is, also, a roach motel. This place advertises serving breakfast. They offer coffeee and water ONLY. If you are low on cash and need a room to crash for 1 night, go ahead and waste your money. The mattress was so uncomfortable and destroyed my back! They offer two pieces of soap that break as soon as you remove it from the package. I stayed for 2 nights (May 17-18, 2022) because Priceline would not reimburse me. There are no hangers. You need brute strength to remove the ironing board and the iron didn't work. Of course, I could have informed the front desk about the ironing board and iron but I settled it in my mind that I had 1 more night so why bother because they should know this. The roaches come out at night. In 2021, the staff replied to a review that they would look into this problem. Fast forward to 2022, the roach problem is still in effect! I made sure to shake my clothes and suitcases out before leaving.

Pics:
displaced person at th breakfast area
Roaches
Room

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank shajam79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GuestXperience Team, Other at Warfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Dear guest, thank you so much for your valuable feedback. While we are glad you chose to stay with us, we are sad to know that your experience was not up to the usual standards. We are sorry to note from your feedback that you did not love your time at our hotel, and we apologize for the shortcomings you encountered in terms of our service. We will take steps to address the issues highlighted by you so that such incidents do not reoccur. Should you stay with us again, please do know to make us aware of anything that we can do to improve any aspect of your stay, and we will do our utmost to give you the very best possible stay here. We hope to welcome you back for a better stay soon.

Best regards,
Warfield Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews