We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Mill house”
Review of The Mill House

The Mill House
Reserve with OpenTable
The Mill House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 106 Restaurants in Wailuku
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$75
Description: The Mill House Restaurant sits in the heart of the Maui Tropical Plantation is surrounded by farmland and offers a breathtaking view of the Waikapu valley.. The kitchen is led by Executive Chef Jeff Scheer with an inventive approach to the produce he receives from local producers and the whole steer, hog, and fish which he skillfully butchers in house. The creativity doesn't stop at the kitchen. The Mill House Bar offers unique cocktails, made from scratch, using local herbs and fruit which is squeezed, muddled, and cut fresh. The Mill House makes it a priority to have close, working relationships with farmers around the island of Maui.
Restaurant details
Description: The Mill House Restaurant sits in the heart of the Maui Tropical Plantation is surrounded by farmland and offers a breathtaking view of the Waikapu valley.. The kitchen is led by Executive Chef Jeff Scheer with an inventive approach to the produce he receives from local producers and the whole steer, hog, and fish which he skillfully butchers in house. The creativity doesn't stop at the kitchen. The Mill House Bar offers unique cocktails, made from scratch, using local herbs and fruit which is squeezed, muddled, and cut fresh. The Mill House makes it a priority to have close, working relationships with farmers around the island of Maui.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely wonderful food, staff and setting. Cancelled our reservation at mama’s fish house due to time constraints and couldn’t be happier we did! Fabulous find. Setting is postcard material. Food was the best we had on the island. A new all time favorite.

Thank Tamara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millhousemaui, Guest Relations Manager at The Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Tamara,
We are flattered! It provides us great joy to be able to share with our guests the bounty of Maui. Thank you for your terrific compliments and we hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 785 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travel and dine frequently and can say, without hesitation, that The Mill House is world class! The grounds were picturesque, the food was presented beautifully and tasted delicious.

The experience elevated by our host, U’i. Not only was she super knowledgeable about the menu and Maui, but she was very lovely.

Check this place out!

Thank ckdnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millhousemaui, Guest Relations Manager at The Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mahalo for your kind compliments and reccomendation, we are delighted to hear that we achieved our ultimate goal of providing an excellent dining experience! We will let U'i know how much you appreciated her service. Thank you for your visit and we hope to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The good news, drop dead beautiful setting, ceiling high open doors, tropical breezes, restored 1880’s steam train, friendly staff. Planned our day in Maui around this so maybe expectations too high, but while food just above average not great. Maui prices of course high everywhere on island but 2 fish sandwiches drowning in sauce for $100 not up to quality for the price. Paid for the view and moved on.

Thank ron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millhousemaui, Guest Relations Manager at The Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Ron,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. So glad you enjoyed the ambiance. We are sorry about the fish sandwiches! They are a higher price as we feel strongly about using fresh caught, unfrozen fish. The sauce feedback was immediately passed along to the kitchen as the dish should be in balance and delicious! We hope you will give us another try if you find yourself in Maui again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow. We came in for Happy Hour. We had two cocktails - the Final Punch for my wife and I had the Fiddler In the Rind. Both of them prepped nice and tasty. We then shared and started with the Vegetarian Garden Beignets and the wood fired Eggplant with techina and..... Both were very tasty, good and nicely plated. After we ended with the Chicken Bao Bun and the Kalbi beef appetizers. Both of them were perfectly seasoned, nicely plated and very tasty. Leon was a super server. He was helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millhousemaui, Public Relations Manager at The Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Joel,
Thank you so much for joining us and for your wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our craft cocktails, the flavors of our menu and the attentive service you received. We hope you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent food, excellent scenery, excellent service. Loved absolutely every aspect of our time there. Wish we were locals so we could go back often.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank jaimiemwebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
millhousemaui, Guest Relations Manager at The Mill House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mahalo for your kind compliments! Our team strives to make every guest experience a positive and memorable one. We wish you safe travels, and hope to welcome you back one day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mill House also viewed

 

Been to The Mill House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing