We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,018)
Filter reviews
2,018 results
Traveller rating
1,331
508
114
51
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
508
114
51
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows susan ramos ocean front full kitchen grocery store washer and dryer living room premium studio either direction lanai and molokai palm trees road to hana our honeymoon pool and hot tub java jazz coral reef falling asleep
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,018 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

The photos say it all. We stayed at the Aston having found the room on VRBO. Our space is right on the ocean and every suite in this building faces onto it. We spent our days walking out onto the most gorgeous beaches on Kaanapali. Snorkeling was fabulous and every time out we encountered many beautiful fish and sea turtles. The Aston had a concierge and a wonderful pool and is adjacent to all of the big hotels, so you can stop in and enjoy happy hour and sit by their pools too.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha and mahalo for choosing the Mahana at Kaanapali where every unit has the same spectacular oceanfront views due to our relaxing location just steps from the beach.
Our entire friendly and helpful staff looks forward to welcoming you back to our little paradise again soon.

Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We stayed here for our honeymoon and couldn't wait to return. This property offers the "best" sunset view you'll find this close to the water. We prefer quiet, laid back, and relaxing vacations. We stay away from mega resorts where the pool and public areas are usually crowded and you have no view or a peekaboo view of the water. This place delivers on all levels and even exceeded our expectations on this visit. The staff has always been attentive and helpful and our unit 1018 had everything we needed to make our stay stress free. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed for our 11 night stay. There were beach towels, a safe, 4 boogie boards and 2 beach umbrellas for our use. I always recommend this property to anyone visiting Maui. After seeing my pictures and comparing to other "oceanfront" properties, they usually agree. Why go all the way to paradise and settle for anything but the best. We were celebrating our anniversary and there was a card, bottle of wine and chocolates waiting for us at check-in. Thank you to the staff for making our stay a memorable one. We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Book a premium room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Aloha and mahalo for always choosing the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali for your special occasions. We thank you for your gracious comments and our entire staff looks forward to welcoming you back as part of our Aston Mahana ohana.

Mahalo and look forward to seeing you again soon !

Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We are just back from a wonderful week in unit #807. Floor to ceiling windows allowed a 180 degree view of the ocean, Lanai and Molokai.. We watched turtles swimming right out from the hotel from the room. The lanai was large and comfortable with room for a table and 4 chairs. The unit had a fully equipped kitchen with every utensil one could need. Laundry in the unit is such a bonus. Resort staff was responsive to every request. Although no restaurant on premises, it is just a short walk to nearby hotels, Dukes, the food trucks or the shopping center across the main street. The only thing we wished for was a light on the lanai so we could read or play cards outside. Would definitely return to the Mahana.

Room Tip: Rooms above palm tree level would offer best views
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Aloha and mahalo for your fabulous review of your recent stay at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. We're thrilled to hear that you are definitely planning on returning to see us again and that those spectacular oceanfront views of various marine life and beautiful sunsets disappearing between the neighboring islands of Molokai and Lanai exceeded all of your expectations.

Our friendly and responsive 24 hour front desk staff, daily housekeeping and on-site maintenance staff all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel at least 3 times. We love the location, the views, the spacious rooms with full kitchen. However, the rooms need an upgrade. The last room we stayed, the mattress was so uncomfortable and old I decided to sleep on the couch the whole week.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ju H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Aloha and mahalo for your comments on your stay at the Mahana. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the spectacular oceanfront views, spaciousness of our units and the home away from home convenience of the fully equipped kitchens and washer/dryer. All of our owners take great pride in keeping their units updated so we will take your comments to heart. Each unit is separately decorated and bed types can be a little subjective so if a guest says a bed is either too hard or soft we will try to move them to another unit and definitely should we receive multiple complaints on one unit's bed we work with the owner to upgrade.

We very much hope you'll give us another chance to exceed your expectations in the future.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Very peaceful apartment block, with great nearby facilities. We had some lovely meals in Dukes restaurant which is an easy 2 min walk. The beach right in front is beautiful and was some of the best snorkeling we did all week, better than some of the snorkeling tours we went on. With plenty of turtles to see. Can be a little tricky to get in the water as the coral rocks start almost immediately next to the sandy beach. If you want easier access then its a short walk along the beach path to deep sandy access. The sunset views are amazing. The location for us was perfect if you want peace and quiet and easy access to snorkeling. A short drive to Lahaina and you have some lovely restaurants and shops. I ran most mornings along the coastal path which starts right next to the apartment, you can easily go 2 miles to black rock along the beach path beyond this you need to run on a mix of pavement and path.
We cant wait to go back.

Stayed: August 2018
4  Thank brettgreen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmc11, General Manager at Aston Mahana at Kaanapali, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Aloha and mahalo for taking the time to post your comments on your time at the Aston Mahana at Kaanapali. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our spectacular oceanfront views of the marine life drawn to the reef out front as well as those beautiful sunsets that disappear between the neighboring islands of Molokai and Lanai.

Our entire friendly and helpful staff looks forward to welcoming you back to our second to none location just steps from the beach which allows for quiet enjoyment yet is a short drive or walk away from many shopping or dining options.
Hope to see you again soon.

Mahalo, Brian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews