We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (902)
Filter reviews
902 results
Traveller rating
689
142
41
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
142
41
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews classic resorts whalers village ocean view pool area quiet pool living room herb garden full kitchen second bedroom bbq area tennis courts updated unit square feet black rock daily maid service laundry room washer dryer
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 902 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

The Alii is amazing! Our room was in great condition, decorated very nicely and had a spectacular ocean view, even from the 3rd floor. The grounds are immaculate and the pool is wonderful. I would say it’s not a great pool area for little kids, smaller than the big resorts and not suitable for jumping in, splashing around etc. Great for adults and teens relaxing.

The Alii’s locations on Kaanapali Beach is the best. Deepest part of the beach and so close to Whalers Village and the other resorts with restaurants and bars. We did not have an issue without having either onsite.

The staff were great, they clean the condo each day (fresh bath towels, make the bed, run the dishwasher, etc.). The check in was fast and easy and they helped us with all our luggage and groceries.

We will for sure come back to the Alii!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank msupope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We were on the 9th floor with full ocean view over the pool. 2 bedrooms, elegantly equipped kitchen, living room with balcony. Perfect. Very quiet. Great refuge from the beach front. Nice pool. All great. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a full ocean view. It's the only way to start the day, then enjoy the sunsets.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BayHeadTravelinBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We just got back from an incredible 10 days at the Alii. From the moment we arrived, we were treated so graciously and our condo was just beautiful. My family gasped when they entered the condo. The 2 bedroom with a den was exactly what we needed with a 14 year old daughter and 2 boys who are 12 and 9. My husband was thrilled we had our own private area as well. It was clean, cool spacious and welcoming. The beach was beautiful and probably the widest strip on Kaanapali. The pool was sufficient. But, I have to say, I knew coming to Maui that I wasn't going to be spending a lot of time at the pool. If we were anywhere else I would have wanted a more resort type pool, but because we spent so much time exploring, snorkeling and going all over the island, it really didn't matter to us. All in all, it was an incredible 10 days, much more than we could have asked for. Very grateful. A big thank you to Chris, our helper when we got there. He remembered that we needed an umbrella and brought one to our room without our even asking him. It's the little things like that that made this the best trip ever.

Room Tip: Our ocean view room was excellent- building 4
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jekoepke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Traveled in April with kids (11&14). The hotel is a beautiful property! Very clean and large appartement, full equipped, nice partial ocean view, beach front, friendly personal, nice BBQ area. For us it was a perfect spot as a base to explore the island. I definitely recommend!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank JulianP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

This is our second time staying here. Our first trip with my family of 5 was July of 2016 and was absolutely wonderful. Great room, friendly staff, nice atmosphere. We are back now, in August of 2018 and our room smells of mildew, the paint is chipping, the comforters are covered in stains, the carpet is faded, the shower and toilet in my children’s bathroom was covered in black pubic hair and the whole 2 bedroom suite feels very old and run down. We are extremely disappointed with our room as we are paying a premium price for a motel 6 quality. We tried changing rooms but they were unable to find us another partial ocean view. We are stuck with our room and don’t think we will be returning to this hotel as the rooms vary so greatly in quality. Very disappointing start to our Maui trip with our run down poorly cleaned room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank Kailey143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews