We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.comUS$1,399
EtripUS$1,399
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveller rating
574
95
27
21
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
574
95
27
21
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share high end appliances bedroom unit ocean view pool area full kitchen huge lanai washer and dryer poolside bar three bedroom beautiful property convenience store living area lounge chairs whalers village hrc timeshare
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 740 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2023

We stayed in a one-bedroom ocean view unit at the Hyatt Residence Club (HRC) Kaanapali, Maui. Our price per night was less than a “mountain View” room, and much less than the price of an equivalent “ocean view” room at the Hyatt resort next door. AND our one-bedroom unit was bigger and better.

Our room had a huge lanai (balcony) with an amazing ocean view looking out at the islands of Lanai and Molokai. The walk along the oceanfront to Whalers Village gave us easy access to shopping and restaurants. But most nights we had dinner on our Lanai because it beat the view of any restaurant on Maui. We either cooked in the incredibly well-equipped kitchen or ordered in because of the view.

The HRC has very good amenities (pools, Health Club, Bar, Etc.) but we also had access to the amenities at the Hyatt resort next-door which was a nice bonus. Comparing other prices along Kaanapali beach we may have lucked out with the deal we got – it was the week of Labor Day weekend. The quality of our rental unit and quality of our stay would have been worth it at a higher price.

Room tip: Rental prices at this resort vary quite a lot. We used RedWeek to book but other sites have rental listings for this property also
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pathfinder784373
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2023

Aloha and thank you for sharing your perfect review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience and created such wonderful memories during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again for a future visit. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2023

My family and I stayed at the HRC in Maui for a week, and we were blown away by the resort. We have two teenage boys, and the 2 bed, 2 bath with a foam mattress sleeper sofa was perfect. Located right on Kaanapali Beach next door to the Hyatt Regency Hotel, you can walk to shops, restaurants and snorkeling. A nice perk we discovered was that HRC guests also have privileges at the Hyatt Regency hotel next door, including pool and room charges. However we stuck to the gorgeous and much less crowded pool at the residence property. We spent a lot of time relaxing on the huge balcony overlooking the ocean with a view of Lana’i island; the full kitchen was great, and and washer dryer in unit were very convenient (think pack light!!). We ordered instacart to stock up for our in-room meals. Lahaina provisions downstairs has a small market, and food items to order for breakfast, lunch and you can order a luau style dinner delivered to your room. Property grounds are gorgeous. We could not recommend this resort more highly.

Room tip: Oceanfront north rooms get morning sun earlier, south rooms get morning sun a little later. Lower floors 1-4, middle 5-8, higher 9+
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2023

TeamJK, thank you for your 5-star review! We are thrilled you and your family had such an amazing visit and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2022 via mobile

This is the best of both worlds, able to use the amenities and restaurants next door at Hyatt Regency, with a lot better room with full kitchen, huge bath, room to spread out and the best lanais anywhere!!! The convenience store sold family meals and great breakfast to enjoy at your condo or poolside. Infinity adult pool was fabulous and had great views of the ocean. Lighting of the torches each evening was a spirited way to start the evening.

Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2022

Tricia, thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our resort and villa amenities, and we hope you decide to return and visit with us again. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2022

We got a beautiful one bedroom unit, but mountain view since we are not owners at that Hyatt property and it seems that the owners get ocean view priority. I have to say that the mountain view was quite stunning and I didn't mind it since it was peaceful. However, there were other things that I wasn't happy about during our stay. For example, I expected a beach at the resort and there is no beach now. It seems there used to be a beautiful beach but there has been erosion and that is not the case anymore. Worrysome! Anyhow, if you want to seat near the beach just for a view of the ocean, the cabanas are at least $150 or more for the day. Beach chairs cost around $75 which I think included a drink from the bar but still pricy. Most of the people were just haging around in the swimming pool area where they could sit for free. My advice if you want to go to the beach, rent beach chairs in a snorkel shop at the beginning of your vacation and go to the public beaches nearby but you will need a car and I do recommend that you rent one. Also, go early in the morning so you can find a parking space. Another thing I wasn't happy about at this resort in Maui was the mid week cleaning of the unit. When we arrived after being out doing tourism on the day of the cleaning, we couldn't tell that the maid had been there. They did the bed, collected the garbage and change one towel in the bathroom. That was it. They didn't clean the floors, clean the tables, clean anything in the kitchen at all, replenish supplies, etc. We were very disappointed. I called the front desk and they sent supplies that we needed, and housekeeping called me about the cleaning but two days afterwards and just to make notes. Shoud you visit Maui? Yes. Should you stay at this Hyatt? I'm not sure. Maybe you can find a resort with a beach? But if you are really a beach fan in my opinion the Hyatt timeshare with the best beach is Hacienda del Mar in Puerto Rico. It has a beautiful beach with free beachchairs!

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank restaurantgoer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2022

Thank you for your review. We apologize your entire visit did not exceed your expectations, but we appreciate you sharing your feedback. We're hopeful there are many positive memories from your visit, and we hope you choose to return and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2022 via mobile

We rented a two bedroom condo. A little dated inside but view and huge outside balcony made up for it. Only downside was there is basically no beach anymore. We stayed here 4 hours ago and the beach was huge. Very sad that it has washed away. Another downside was the sidewalk to Whaler’s Village was washed away and walkway was closed.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank nemder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hyatt Vacation Club, Other at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2022

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you had a nice visit, but we hope you decide to return so you can enjoy all aspects of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews