We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
425
72
16
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
72
16
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share timeshare presentation timeshare promotion huge tub living room high end appliances free valet parking pool area bosch appliances master suite ocean view full kitchen small store second bedroom amazing property we stayed in a two bedroom rooms are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

I can not say enough about how wonderful this resort and location is. short drive from the airport puts you in the best location to get anywhere on the island. The resort and owners club sharing the property gives you the best of both worlds. Everything in one place. the units are top notch, the staff is exceptional. you will be spoiled and well take care of. we have stayed here twice and will continue to stay here when we come to Maui.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kelly e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKB_Mgmt, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Aloha kelly e,
I am happy to hear you enjoyed yourself while on property. Owners enjoy access to both sides to enjoy the "best of both worlds". Please come back soon!
Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We received the promotional offer from Hyatt to attend the 90 minute tour and stay for 5 nights. We had previously stayed 10 days at Honua Kai and thought it would be a great opportunity to extend our vacation and were truly interested in purchasing at the Residence Club.

We moved from just up the road with our 4mo old baby and proceeded to check in to what we thought was the Residence Club only to find out we were in a tiny, dirty hotel room with a Lana’i facing the parking lot and overseeing the roof. We had no kitchenette to wash baby bottles or washer and dryer to do laundry. This was a huge surprise as we have other friends and family who have traveled on this offer and stayed at the Residence Club. We proceeded to go back to the front desk and were told to talk to the Residence Club, we then went to a woman at the Residence Club concierge who stated non-owners are never allowed to stay at the Residence Club (which is a lie) and offered us restaurant coupons instead, finally we got a phone number to call and what do you know they were closed for the night. After carting our baby all over the property we were forced to stay for the night.

My husband woke up early the next morning to call the customer service line where we received more terrible service. The woman was rude and we were told there was no availability to pay to upgrade even though we hadn’t given her our name or what property we were staying at! Our last hope was to see if we could pay to upgrade during our presentation where we were told there was no availability, but funny when I went online to Hyatt’s Residence Club website I would have been able to book a unit there for the dates that were needed. If this is how they treat perspective owners this isn’t a place I want to spend my money. We are frequent travelers, but will be looking to stay elsewhere. Even after paying the promotional price and valet for 5 days we moved hotels after two terrible nights and paid again. Hyatt didn’t care about our needs to take care of our baby or have any class/customer service to help.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Teri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKB_Mgmt, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Aloha Teri C,
I am so sorry to hear about the confusion regarding the property you were staying at and how we couldn't get you into a room at the Residence club. Space while traveling is precious and I'm sorry we couldn't make that happen. Most times, availability on-line is owner based and is listed at retail rates for them. I'm sorry we didn't have any more package rates available for you to transfer over. Customer service should have been more understanding as to explaining why instead of just saying no so you had a better understanding of the situation. I will speak with them to ensure they take the time to explain the rooms available to our guests moving forward. Mahalo for your comments as it helps us all to improve.
Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Our week at The Hyatt Residence Ka’anapali Beach is always eagerly anticipated and never disappoints. The quality of the surroundings has been maintained from the start and the staff are always friendly and welcoming. There are lots of lovely restaurants within easy walking distance if we don’t feel like cooking in the excellent kitchen.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKB_Mgmt, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Aloha Heather B,
I'm glad to hear you took advantage of our location and enjoyed the surrounding areas! Whether you stay on property the entire time or adventure out, you are sure to enjoy yourself. Please come back soon!
Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Admittedly, only our 2nd time to Maui but after exploring and walking through various hotels and properties in Maui - the Hyatt Residence Club is the premiere property. The service is exceptional from the moment you arrive through departure. Super convenient for families as you can eat, sleep and play right there! Woke up several morning around 4am to watch the staff meticulously cleaning pools and setting the property up for the day. They take a lot of pride in the quality of the resort.
We had a two bedroom with kitchen, which was perfect for my wife and our little one + her parents. The room was incredible, HUGE tub, beautiful sliding doors that opened the entire suite to the lanai as we listened to the ocean waves. The setup of the rooms was perfect for two couples to enjoy their space and have some privacy. I stay at Hyatt’s all over the world and the quality and service is usually excellent - this property, the product and the service is a masterpiece. Well done!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKB_Mgmt, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Aloha Cal C,
Mahalo for your kind words. Maui is truly a special place to be, as I have been here for a glorious 18 years. Please come back soon!
Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and we’re sent a promotional offer to stay at the hotel for a very reasonable price and so we took advantage of their offer. It was around $1200 for a two bedroom unit for 5 nights if we sit in on a 90 minute timeshare presentation. What a deal. We were expecting the hotel and instead we were placed at The Residence Club. Our son was joining us for this stay and when we entered the 11th floor ocean view room we were all in absolute awe of this unit. Words can not do the view justice. The unit had everything we needed and was top of the line appointments. The pools, service, accommodations were all five stars. We loved every minute of our stay! We are owners of two Marriott locations including The Maui Beach Club so we didn’t buy in, but it was certainly tempting. A must stay!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ALERTDIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKB_Mgmt, General Manager at Hyatt Residence Club Maui, Ka'anapali Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Aloha ALERTDRIVER,
Mahalo for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully in the future when you want to add on more time, you consider the Hyatt Residence Club, Maui as your destination.
Aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews