We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great crew!

I love diving with Lahaina divers, they are so professional and we always have a great time. This... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
amandasX7202NG
,
Granite City, Illinois
via mobile
Great crew and great dive experiences

I hadn't been diving in 31 years and recently reactivated my certification. I called ahead to the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Yakivegas
,
Washington State
Read all 954 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lahaina
Maui Nui Luau
90 Reviews
from US$111.00
More Info
from US$109.95
More Info
from US$117.11
More Info
from US$112.50
More Info
Reviews (954)
Filter reviews
954 results
Traveller rating
730
117
45
26
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
117
45
26
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop turtle reef dive master molokini crater drift dive great dive dive sites experienced divers afternoon dives mala pier lanai cathedrals safety stop these guys rental gear advanced divers fish dive group
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 954 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

This is the second time diving with Lahaina Divers. Our dive master was Joe who led us on a beautiful tour of a rocky outcropping off Moloka’i to see hammerhead sharks. 60 feet for 45 minutes produced 4 6’ hammerheads. A little elusive, but majestic. The stingray was a bonus. Tons of reef fish and coral in good shape. This is an advanced dive. Getting back in the boat in 7 foot seas is a trick. And half the ride over is in rough seas. Well worth it. Joe, Steve, Jason and the whole crew were relaxed but handled the details to ensure a safe dive. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank rogerq483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We have been diving all over the world and keep coming back to Lahaina Divers. When it came time for our son to become PADI certified this year, we knew who to trust and Lahaina Divers delivered! He had a blast and learned everything he needed to be safe in the water. If you haven’t toured with this company before, I highly recommend the Cathedral at Lanai. Lahaina Divers provide excellent service whilst keeping you as safe as possible.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Tonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

I have been diving at Lahaina Divers many times and over the years It is deteriorating.
Very expensive dives and they were much shorter AND both dives at same location. I confirmed from my log book that this wasn’t the case just a couple of years ago. Disappointing that they also don’t have the same caliber of instructors as ours took off on us before we could get to the bottom. Would suggest Maui Dive shop as alternative.

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Wanderlust98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Very friendly employees and divemasters. They run their boat dives very smoothly, and are experienced at what they do. FYI, heir store offers almost exclusively aqualung equipment. I would happily dive with them again, and it was the one scuba store on the island we visited multiple times.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

All of the dives (First Cathedral, Sergeant Major, and two at Turtle Reef) were interesting and quite different. The boat crew was knowledgeable and hospitable. Pastries were available when you first boarded the boat and snacks/refreshments were served after each dive (though not advertised as such the snacks after the second dive could well be considered lunch.) The dive masters were very knowledgeable pointed out many camouflaged and hidden creatures that may well have otherwise been missed. The dive shop personnel were also very helpful and you will be able to find a souvenir at a reasonable price for all budgets. Enjoy you dives.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank walt_atalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews