We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Superb diving and snorkeling

My family is was very pleased with this dive outfit. They had nice large boats with sufficient dive... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Alheon
via mobile
Amazing dive experience with quality instructors!

My wife and I went on a 3-tank dive over to Lanai and had an amazing time with the Lahaina Divers... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
jtapiagrassi
,
Lahaina, Hawaii
via mobile
Read all 973 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lahaina
Maui Nui Luau
90 Reviews
from US$115.62
More Info
from US$109.95
More Info
from US$45.22
More Info
from US$109.42
More Info
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
745
118
47
26
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
118
47
26
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive shop turtle reef dive master molokini crater drift dive great dive dive sites experienced divers afternoon dives mala pier lanai cathedrals these guys safety stop rental gear fish dive group surface interval
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Only great things to say about the quality of the boat (there's even a washroom on board!), briefing and on board support by the dive team which was extremely professional, BCs looked brand new.
We dove the Molokini Crater, 2 circuits on the same diving spot - I wished we had moved elsewhere on the reef for the 2nd dive, so we saw more of the same. But in a cobalt blue water with 100+ feet vis at 81 degrees F who's going to complain?

Bad marks to Tim the shop owner/manager who had rather have us believe that we cost him revenue with a no-show spouse who would not even have been diving at all, rather than giving us a usable credit - no, a snorkel pass doesn't cut it if we are here on travel and leaving in a few days, but a gift card to spend in the shop would have been the right thing to do - btw the boat was far from full, the no-show cost you nothing... it left a bad impression after a fantastic effort by the diving team... kudos to you Tim for the extra profit!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Lamite57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Very professional and friendly instructors, well maintained equipment, lots of diving locations to chose from and excellent organization. Definitively the place to be if you want to dive in Maui

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank ilariads0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This was my 2nd time diving with Lahaina Divers. The first time I dove with them was back in 2011 when we went out to the Molokini Crater. The diving was fantastic and the crew was great!
This time around (August 2017), I dove the Hammerhead Shark site off of Molakai. All I can say is WOW!!!!!! Again, the crew was great and you can tell that that these guys are professional operators.
Lahaina Divers will always be my dive operator of choice! Highly Recommended!!

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Scuba_Dude08_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I both did the discover dive since we had no experience and wanted to see if it was something we would be interested in. Joe was great! He was very patient and pointed out lots of different things. Would recommend the whole operation.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 600candeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

We had such a blast with Lahaina divers on the discovery dive in turtle reef ! We went there on a vacation and while one of us had already done scuba, it was a discovery for the other.

First, the crew is great ! From the shop to the boat we were well taken care of. Nick the captain was super fun, and Adi and Brian our instructors were nice, reassuringly and greatly experienced.

Second, the location is great for first timers. Not too deep and plenty of wildlife ! We even saw sharks!

Definitely recommend, thank you again Lahaina divers!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Ana_Vince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews