We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,444)
Filter reviews
3,444 results
Traveller rating
2,174
861
262
88
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,174
861
262
88
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews konea tower duke's restaurant aina market gourmet market sewage plant bosch appliances full kitchen ocean view through vrbo kaanapali beach rentals every other day washer and dryer times market grocery store quiet pool high end appliances underground parking
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 3,444 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2017

This was our first time staying at Honua Kai, and will not be our last! We rented a condo from one of the owners, it was unit H840. Fereshteh was early to meet us and went above and beyond when it came to unit amenities. I was expecting enough to get by, but she really made us feel like we were at home; we even had enough dishes to keep filling the dishwasher and not wash anything during our vacation. If you have kids, you don't need to worry about bringing a high chair or pack & play, the unit has everything you need inside. We had a full rainbow that kept coming back right outside the balcony, with the ocean to the left. This place is heaven on earth!! Pools, waterslide, and restaurants are also amazing, just be sure to get off the property and check out everything the island has to offer.
During our stay, we had our pictures taken professionally by Darren McDaniel Photography. He took amazing morning shots, with beautiful pastels in the skyline! I highly recommend him if you plan on having pictures taken during your visit, he worked with us and our 8 year old and the pictures turned out gorgeous!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tiffany L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Rented this accommodation through VRBO only 2 months prior to arrival during busiest time Christmas trough New Years… While the actual unit was run down & not very clean, the hallways were disgusting. Carpet is filthy dirty and all you can smell is the garbage room. The gym is pathetic – very small, little equipment, and no floor space to do any type of exercise. Broken mirror, blood on towel- really gross.We would never stay here again – doesn’t even compare to Westin, Marriott or Hyatt on this side of island. I must mention that because we booked through a third-party, we were treated like second-class citizens by the front desk.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank flyaway2day2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

The condos at Honua Kai are fantastic. They are lovely, well equipped and spacious. We booked a 2 bedroom through Vacasa. We enjoyed having a kitchen and using The beachside bbqs. The only issue was no daily cleaning service.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Lana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

No word more than amazing. Great structure. Beach is great. Swimming pools, gym, restaurant, parking, great apartment. It really feel like paradyse. We spent there new years eve and it was a fantastic choice.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank andreasY6095UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Wow....vacation of our dreams was capped off with 5 nights at the Honua Kai resort.

We loved the rooms - they were absolutely gorgeous, very clean and well kept. We had a 2 bedroom suite with 2 bedrooms which was extremely spacious, lots of rooms to play games and cook food as a family. The property also had grills available out near the pool but we never used this amenity. We were able to go to Dukes a couple of times and each time our bartender - Jerry - made the experience memorable and fun. We LOVE him!

Housekeeping did a wonderful job of keeping our room stocked with bath products and really do a wonderful job with such large suites. There are multiple pools & hot tubs which really helps to spread out all of the guests. We never felt like we were being overwhelmed by other families. The beach at the hotel is pretty small but it is still beautiful to be on the oceanfront and to wake up to the sea each day.

We had a couple of issues that were absolutely outweighed by the positive experience but are worth mentioning for future stays:

-the air conditioning kept shutting off overnight and the system was not user friendly. We could not seem to override the settings and so our temperature was not always ideal.
- the in-room dryer was not the best. We had to run the dryer for nearly 2 hours to dry any clothing. It was very convenient to have the dryer in the room but the machine just did not work well.
- the towel card/system seemed to be not well explained across the property. We weren't sure where to turn in towels (received conflicting info from towel cabana vs frotn desk). We wanted to avoid being charged at the end of stay and the towel card said it was $20 per towel if not turned in correctly.

Regardless of any silly issues this hotel was excellent. Lahaina town center is only a few miles away with tons of fun restaurants & shopping. They also have a Duke's restaurant on property which offers breakfast, lunch, dinner & happy hour so you don't even have to leave! I would definitely stay at this property again and would highly recommend to any couples or families traveling to Maui.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NJevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews