We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napili Surf Beach Resort(Lahaina)(Great Value!)
US$292
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,845
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ho'oilo House(Lahaina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maui Kai(Lahaina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,218)
Filter reviews
7,218 results
Traveller rating
3,486
2,055
977
457
243
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,486
2,055
977
457
243
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan courtatrium towerour honeymoonbreakfast buffetswim up barexotic birdsself parkingresort feewalk in closetpool areawhalers villagelahaina towerkaanapali beachpartial ocean viewocean frontkids poolmaui resort
Filter
Updating list...
1,233 - 1,238 of 7,218 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2017

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2017

My wife and I stayed here a few years back during or very first visit to Maui. We like it enough to repeat this time around. Last time we had a corner room with a "kitchenette" and ocean view in the main complex - great room. This time, we ended up in the secondary complex (towards the far right looking from main entrance) with parking lot view and a deck - not the greatest, but it was OK since I spent little time in the room. During the week, there were medical conferences at the base floor and a nightly luau party which ended at 9 or 10 PM. I can see some complaining about the noise but it didn't bother me at all. In fact, for most of the time I spent in my room, A/C was off and doors were wide open and I actually enjoyed the music.

My room had accommodations for recyclables, and I took advantage - thanks Hyatt for being environmentally friendly. I was on a high floor and noticed that Hyatt is taking full advantage of solar energy - that is a good thing.

On the other end though, Hyatt has to seriously think about updating these rooms. They are clean, bug free and well appointed, but everything looks dated. My room had a small fridge but it looked like a larger unit which was there had been taken out in a rush job kind of way. This really did not matter to me, but it may matter to someone else. I would have liked a microwave though. Internet was free for me but at snail pace - I ended up using my phone if I needed fast access.

What I like about the Hyatt is their excellent customer service - Though I did not need anything additional, all my concerns were address in a friendly and professional manner. In fact, because I arrived late, the Hotel gave me free valet for the first night before I even walked into the lobby. The Concierge advised me on available dinner options and all the other small details - excellent is all I can say. Good customer service makes a world of difference and I believe these folks have found a way to figure that out. I'm sure everyone has different experiences, but the Hyatt staff are A+ for me, and I have done a lot of hotel nights, all over.

Food on the hotel ground is OK, but why not taste what the Island has to offer?

During my first visit, self parking was free. Hyatt has built "vacation condos" over the original self parking lot. Self parking is not free anymore and requires room key access - it is actually kind of expensive at $15/day. I wish they'd get rid of that.

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank Darkfelloww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin P, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Maui Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Aloha and welcome back! Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our many efforts to be environmentally friendly. We appreciate your constructive comments regarding your guest room. We consistently focus on preventative maintenance in all of our guest rooms to ensure our room product stays in the best shape possible. With that being said, we do have rooms that wear quicker than others which we are always working to stay ahead of with our housekeeping and engineering teams. We look forward to welcoming you back. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed here two nights. This is a huge corporate hotel with a mall inside. We only stayed here because we had to, due to a conference. Upon arrival, a group of drunk spring-breakers were stumbling in- one was so drunk her swimsuit top was not on properly (if you get my drift)- there were families with small children also entering the hotel- I was appalled. That was our first impression. You are welcomed at front desk with a leis. Then they show you to your room. The rooms were outdated and expensive for what you get. You will find that as a common finding in reviews. It was noisy all the time. NOT RELAXING. There is an extensive pool system along the beach- however, no one was on the actual beach which was on a somewhat steep incline. People lined up like sardines on the patio chairs around the pools. People sporting thier sun-burns drinking maui tai's. Lots to do for children with all the pools! The breakfast was one of the worst we have ever experienced- the food/fruit was not fresh. We have stayed at other large corporate hotels in the past (Marriott & Fairmont) and had much better experiences. This was our first time at a Hyatt and will never stay at one again. This place is overpriced and overrated. We were expecting this as the reviews were terrible. Also, parking is $18/day self-park. The spots are extremely narrow!!!!, you share this lot with those coming for the luau (Drums of something). The luau was loud and runs late every night. So, if you go out for dinner- you will not have a spot to park in when you return. We prefer, hotels or B&B's that provide a more intimate and classy experience. We would never recommend nor stay here again- there are better options on Maui. This is a good place for people who do not travel much and just like to stay at the hotel with amenities for children.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Dutremblel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

My husband and I just returned from a 10 day trip to Maui. We stayed at the Hyatt and were VERY displeased. We had a premium oceanfront room. Yes the view was beautiful, however our room was right over the pool and conference area so we were woken every morning around 5:30 A.M. from screaming children in the pool and adult men playing basketball and yelling in the pool. This went on until after 9 most nights. The pool was full of huge, blow up pool toys/rafts so there really was no room for adults that just wanted to enjoy a swim. The conferences were also directly below our room, every night except the last one. Between the packed pool and the conferences every day and night- LOUD, LOUD, LOUD! Not acceptable for a premium room. These rooms should be discounted rooms, not premium cost. Very outdated bathroom: the sink was in the dressing room NOT the actual bathroom. You had to open the door after using the toilet to wash your hands SO who knows what has been on those doorknobs? Most nights our television wouldn't even turn on. Umalu restaurant had good food, pleasant servers but is close to the pool with screaming kids and crying babies. Family friendly? Yes but not a hotel to go to for couples seeking a quiet and relaxing vacation.The breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired for the price. Not everything was available when we went through the line, too many people for the amount of food put out. SONZ restaurant was amazing! Excellent food and premium service. Parking lot is a 10 minute walk and spaces are so small and tight that my husband had to let me out before he pulled in to a space because you could not get both doors open. Unbelievably tight spots. Over the 10 days and all the times we walked in and out of the hotel only 1 bellman said hello. NO ALOHA from any of them at the door. They all stood around talking to each other. Housekeeping ladies were very nice, saying aloha and have a nice day every morning. Our room was kept very clean with enough towels. Other than that there was really no Aloha spirit at that hotel or on Maui in general. And timeshare people pushing a hard sell on property and off. The Hyatt, Maui and Ka'anapali Beach have truly changed and NOT for the better. VERY commercialized! There IS NO island feel/aloha spirit anymore and we will not be visiting that hotel or island again.

Room Tip: Do not choose premium oceanfront unless you want an extremely noisy room
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Z1615MWkimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Very disappointing to find a bed bug catcher at the base of the bed and also took 45 mins to check in and the staff in the tappers bar were very rude and didn't explain that the pizza on the menu was cooked at another restaurant and took almost an hour to arrive after we ordered it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
6  Thank Aandrewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews