We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Early Morning Snorkeling is the way to go

Highly recommend Early Morning Snorkeling with Kai Kanani in Maui. From pick up, throughout the... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Deniseerica
,
Chappaqua, New York
via mobile
Highlight of Our Maui Trip - Don’t Miss!

We had a fantastic time on our snorkel catamaran cruise! This crew is first class, safe and great... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
cynthiad696
,
United States
Read all 1,608 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Maui
from US$99.95
More Info
from US$175.16
More Info
from US$36.74
More Info
from US$49.95
More Info
Reviews (1,608)
Filter reviews
1,608 results
Traveller rating
1,389
141
43
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,389
141
43
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunset cruise early morning turtle town molokini crater fish makena beach second stop sea turtles snorkel trip captain and crew great trip wailea area whale watching great boat octopus our honeymoon top notch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,608 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2021

Trip began with a beach access to boat which was energizing. Food and cocktails were served and enjoyed. The sail was smooth and to a great spot for viewing the coastline and the sunset. Will definitely do again. Staff were attentive and very nice.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank GarrettB124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Great whalewatching trip in Feb. First night was cancelled due to swell but then they were able to squeeze us in second night. Incredible whales everywhere and crew even dropped a mic in the water to listen to them sing.
Food and drinks were fantastic - best food I've had on a little cruise like this - typically the food is lousy but this was actually good food.

A few notes: the dropoff is about 10 minutes south of 4S, all by itself can can be a challenge to get Uber. Reserve early and use their transportation. It is a water entry but not just a ankle/knee wet - you will get wet up to at least your waist. Wear a swim suit for sure! Bring a towel and small jacket and camera for sure.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank davidsandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Really fun way to experience Maui sunset. All the crew were so nice and professional. Good food and beverages too!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank wanderbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrin B, Public Relations Manager at Kai Kanani Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Mahalo, Wanderbean. We can't wait to have you onboard again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

My wife and I did a sunset sail and whale watching trip on the Kai Kanani.

Several highlights
1) if you’re staying in the Wailea area, only the Kai Kanani leaves so close by. Other boats are a thirty minute drive away. The Kai Kanani is 7 minutes

2) the crew of four - Adam, Sarah, Kiki and Eric were outstanding. Kind, courteous and informative - you couldn’t ask for more

3) epic whale watching. It was Humpback season and the captain does conservation work and so she knew these animals well.

4) solo snorkel in Molokini. Luck prevailed and no one was there at sunset. Go figure.

In summary, I’d highly recommend the Kai Kanani.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Jkraus444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrin B, Public Relations Manager at Kai Kanani Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

We appreciate you and this beautifully detailed review. We can't wait to have you onboard with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021

We went on the sunrise cruise in early Feb 2021...the sunrise, snorkeling,staff and turtle te was amazing!!! I highly recommend Kai Kanani for their amazing tours! Prescription snorkel lenses, great island knowledge and high attention to safety makes this tour anA+++! ( 7 adults age 24-63)

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 705rebeccas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terrin B, Public Relations Manager at Kai Kanani Sailing Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Mahalo Rebecca, for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews