I enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn Maui. My favorite thing was the access to the beach. I enjoyed being able to walk a few steps to the beach. I liked the free parking. The staff was very helpful and friendly.More
- Free Wifi
- Free parking
I enjoyed our stay at the Days Inn Maui. My favorite thing was the access to the beach. I enjoyed being able to walk a few steps to the beach. I liked the free parking. The staff was very helpful and friendly.MoreShow less
Hi Navigate730565 ,
Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and the free parking. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
Writing this from a small, dark, bleak, viewless cupboard..aka a queen room. Priced at 4x a decent uk travel lodge room but without the charm. Particularly liked the cheek of the reception person to tell us that we can have a free water as part of a complementary breakfast for people checking out early in the morning..but only if we leave after 6am, not if we leave at 5.45am.
Glad we're only staying for one sleepless night of me contemplating how I had been suckered into this.
Hi KDubya05 ,
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is our primary aim to give you a five star experience and it is disheartening to hear that this is not the impression we left you with. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.
We arrived in the evening and the young man at the desk could not have been nicer. Our room was small and nothing to rave about. The safe was broken but the room was clean. The beach area was very nice. Still, the price we paid was not equal to the room we had.
Hi Karen ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. We are sorry to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our staff that time. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. We are in the process of retraining our staff to further better our services in handling our valued customers. Rest assured that in the coming days, we will be offering a much better stay.
DW and I recently spent 4 nights in Maui at Days Inn. We were at the halfway point of our 2 week vacation, having arrived from Kauai.
We were able to get into our room early which we appreciated. We encountered street construction right in front of the inn which was a minor inconvenience.
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very limited, but there is an 808 general store right next door which had fresh food.
The room was small and needs updating, but
The best part was that we were less than 100 steps from the beach.
We were able to do laundry one evening, which was convenient.
It was nice to hear the waves from the room.
Better than sirens and loud music which is what we get in the city.
If it wasn't for the road construction, I might have given them 5 stars.
Hi Gcroteau117 ,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly. It means so much to us to hear your positive comments regarding our staff hospitality and we are glad that you found our location to be convenient. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered, though were very glad that this did not detract too much from your overall experience. We look forward to serving you again!
American Airlines cancelled our flight and gave us a voucher for a night stay at Days Inn at their expense. After I got home I see a charge for $350 for the room on my credit card statement. Called them and "they are looking into it" So far, no call back. The room appears that it hasn't been mopped for quite some time since the floor is still dirty. Everything felt soggy and damp with an odor. The view from this room was of the building next door completely tarped and being fumigated for bugs. We were staying at an actual "ocean front" beach resort before this and I have to say, that the name of this Days Inn is quite disappointing. All I got was "Fumigation front" No food at this location either. Very disappointing stay.
Hi Brian ,
Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are very sorry for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. I am so sorry to learn that there was any kind of billing issue, I encourage you to call the hotel to continue this conversation. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again!
Amazing beach front hotel with amazing staff and service. The room was clean, the staff were very friendly, and the beach was perfect. You can snorkel and see turtles and tropical fish right there. We loved it!
Hi Pas2rbrett ,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We can't wait to give you another five star experience!